PDA

View Full Version : William!!!!!



Kaz
05-29-2009, 09:20 PM
Why Is My Capslock Not Working On This Forum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This Makes Me So Angry But I Can't Use Capslock To Express That Anger, Only Capatilize The First Letter Of Every Word!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aaaaaaurrrrrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

William
05-29-2009, 09:22 PM
You Are Not Supposed To Express Anger Like That.

Actually I Don't Know Why It Does That. But I Am Not Complaining. Caps Look Are A Pain.

Kaz
05-29-2009, 09:25 PM
But I Love Them So!!!!!

Red
05-29-2009, 09:27 PM
Is That Why People Keep Posting With The First Word Capitalized?

Deleted User
05-29-2009, 09:29 PM
MAYBE IT IS BECAUSE YOUR ALWAYS MAKING MORE WORK FOR HIM SO HE HAS WITHDRAWN THAT FUNCTION TO YOU Kaz. :hmm3grin2orange:

Works for me :hmm3grin2orange: :hmm3grin2orange:

William
05-29-2009, 09:32 PM
Seems so red severum. Might be a blessing that it converts them.

YOU CAN WRITE ALL CAPITALS BY HOLDING DOWN SHIFT ;-)

Kaz
05-29-2009, 09:33 PM
Oh Noooooooo!!!!!!!!

It Cannot Be!

EDIT: OKAY SERIOUSLY, WHY ONLY ME?

EDIT NUMBER 2: OH OKAY I GUESS IT IS FIXED NOW.

William
05-29-2009, 09:36 PM
Seems like a computer ghost.

Kaz
05-29-2009, 09:38 PM
Oh I Feel Rather Silly Now!

HEY YOU EDITED YOUR POST!

IT WORKS WHEN YOU EDIT!

Kaz
05-29-2009, 09:39 PM
Capslock

Shift

EDIT: SHIFT

EDIT: CAPSLOCK

William
05-29-2009, 09:41 PM
Seems like you are right. It only allow it when editing.

Deleted User
05-29-2009, 09:43 PM
My CAPS LOCK works on here no problem

Maybe I have secret powers.:hmm3grin2orange:

Kaz
05-29-2009, 09:44 PM
Hey William, Why Do I Not See A Note Under Your Posts Telling Me When The Last Time You Edited Them?

WAIT, IS EDITING NOT WORKING NOW? THIS IS CONFUSING.

SHIFT

CAPSLOCK

NOW IT IS WORKING? AAUUURGH!

Gayle
05-29-2009, 09:48 PM
Yeah my caps lock does not work either!! BUT SHIFT DOES!!!!!!!!!

William
05-29-2009, 09:56 PM
You don't see an edit text under my messaged because I have special powers ;-)

Wild Turkey
05-29-2009, 10:11 PM
Seems like a computer ghost.

Im inside of Kaz's computer shhhh:ssuprised:

Keeping his anger under control from the inside:hmm3grin2orange:

Kaz
05-29-2009, 10:30 PM
I Think It Randomly Working Under The Following Variables:

Whether It Is Edited
Capslock Or Shift

So Sometimes It Will Only Work While Shifted Others It Will Only When Edited.

Sometimes Neither

Capslock

Shift

EDIT SHIFT

EDIT CAPSLOCK

Jaster
05-29-2009, 10:37 PM
You don't see an edit text under my messaged because I have special powers ;-)


I have this image in my head now of William sitting at his computer in a light blue spandex shirt with a big AC on it and a cape...

:hmm3grin2orange:

CAPS WORKS FOR ME... LOL
sO dOeS tHe ShIfT bUtToN... LoL

Little Embers
05-29-2009, 10:44 PM
I have this image in my head now of William sitting at his computer in a light blue spandex shirt with a big AC on it and a cape...

:hmm3grin2orange:
That's almost as bad as picturing Mith in his thong :ssuprised: I know which one I would rather imagine...but I'm not telling! :hmm3grin2orange:

ILuvMyGoldBarb
05-29-2009, 11:58 PM
Mine Works Just Fine. :)

Ok, that was odd. When I used my Caps lock in the quick reply box, it showed as being in all caps, and then when I posted, it switched it.

Kaz
05-30-2009, 12:03 AM
Mine Works Just Fine. :)

Ok, that was odd. When I used my Caps lock in the quick reply box, it showed as being in all caps, and then when I posted, it switched it.

EXACTLY!

CAPSLOCK

SHIFT

EDIT

EDIT

HOLY COW! IT WORKS!

Red
05-30-2009, 12:04 AM
I think this goes into the category of the lottery scandel.. hmm :(

DrNic
05-30-2009, 04:02 AM
LOL this is one of the funniest posts I've seen in a while :hmm3grin2orange:

WITH CAPS ON

WITH SHIFT

Wild Turkey
05-30-2009, 04:08 AM
Just for fun let me give it a try

THIS IS JUST CAPSLOCK

THIS IS HOLDING DOWN SHIFT

T H I S I S A L S O C A P S L O C K : D

THIS IS EDITED CAPSLOCK

THIS IS EDIT WHILE HOLDING DOWN SHIFT

maybe im just awesome?

William
05-30-2009, 04:11 AM
Maybe we are using different browsers.

Wild Turkey
05-30-2009, 04:56 AM
Maybe we are using different browsers.

Are you guys using IE?

Im using firefox

When i try to use more than one space it reduces it to one space, anyone elses do that?

William
05-30-2009, 05:01 AM
the space thing is how html works. several spaces becomes one unless space code is used.

Kaz
05-30-2009, 04:19 PM
This Is Using Ie!

Though It Seem To Just Work When It Feels Like Working!

I Will Post Using Firefox And Safari Later!!!!!

bushwhacker
05-30-2009, 05:08 PM
Are you guys using IE?

Im using firefox

When i try to use more than one space it reduces it to one space, anyone elses do that?

i have a bad habit of double spacing without meaning to i've noticed that it will correct that

WITH IE LOL

Kaz
05-30-2009, 06:54 PM
This Is Safari On A Pc!

Also Sparta, But That Is Secondary.

Capslock

Shift

EDIT SHIFT

EDIT CAPS

Kaz
05-31-2009, 11:58 PM
This Is Firefox On A Macbook Pro.

Capslock

Shift

EDIT

*weeps tears of agony*

fishlover49
06-01-2009, 01:27 AM
WORKS FOR ME TOO! thumbs2: thumbs2: I AM NOT EVEN ANGRY. :hmm3grin2orange:

Wild Turkey
06-01-2009, 02:57 AM
the space thing is how html works. several spaces becomes one unless space code is used.

Right, but if you put the input in " " in will count extra spaces, at least thats what i remember from class, just figured it would apply to the text box but i can see how it wouldnt. Pretty interesting

troy
06-01-2009, 03:46 AM
I AM MORE POWERFUL THAN YOU KAZ!:hmm3grin2orange:
I'M USING FIREFOX.

Kaz
06-01-2009, 11:04 AM
IE, SAFARI AND FIREFOX.

PCs AND MACS.

IT DOESN"T MATTER WHAT I CHOOSE.

ALTHOUGH I'M ABLE TO YELL ON OTHER THREADS.

EDIT: AND APPARANTLY THIS ONE TOO.

I'M VERY CONFUSED

Little Embers
06-01-2009, 12:07 PM
PLEASE STOP YELLING KAZ!! IT IS GIVING ME A HEADACHE.:hmm3grin2orange:

Kaz
06-01-2009, 08:43 PM
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaauuuuuuuuuuuuuurrrrrrrrrgg gggggghhhhh!

EDIT

Little Embers
06-01-2009, 09:03 PM
I thought I heard you :screaming: Kaz! LOL!

I admit it is interesting though, If I use all capitals it automatically reverts back. I can only use capitals for the whole sentence after I preview my post and then edit it..it seems to stay in caps. after that! :sconfused: