PDA

View Full Version : changing color of username



Nautilus291
02-09-2007, 11:33 PM
I have a suggestion. IDK if you can do this or not but It would be nice to see a demo of what your username is going to look like in the shop menu. It could just be something that says username and when you change the color/ font it changes to that.

What does everyone else think of this? If its not possible please tell me, I just dont like using points on something that im not sure how it will look.

Nautilus291
02-09-2007, 11:39 PM
Just like now I spent some points changing the font of my username and I put it under the wrong thing and now you cant even see what it says. I cant change it back becuase Ill have to post some more to get my points back up there again.

Chrona
02-10-2007, 12:44 AM
I agree, once you buy stuff like the user name color change, you should have it permanently and be able to change it at will. Furthermore, a partial refund if you wanted to sell it back would be cool :)

Chrona
02-10-2007, 12:45 AM
Um, what the heck? Where did my blue username glow go? I just bought it this morning lol.....

*Sarah*
02-10-2007, 12:46 AM
I've never seen a site where you could "buy" things like that, it's a neat idea. Gets ppl posting more.

cocoa_pleco
02-10-2007, 01:42 AM
nice avatar chrona. I saw that pic b4 somewhere

Chrona
02-10-2007, 01:43 AM
Yeah, I actually found this really funny animated one but for some reason, the file extension isn't right and it won't work

Chrona
02-10-2007, 01:47 AM
LOL, nevermind, this new one is infinitely better.

cocoa_pleco
02-10-2007, 02:11 AM
the one with the 2 purple guys chasing the cat?

Chrona
02-10-2007, 02:19 AM
No this current one

Chrona
02-10-2007, 03:26 AM
HUH, apparently Mozilla Firefox doesn't display the background glow, but Internet Explorer does. Whats up with that :/

cocoa_pleco
02-10-2007, 04:03 AM
weird. I just about got glow, and am on firefox 99.9% of the time, whew

Chrona
02-10-2007, 04:31 AM
Maybe I gotta buy the glow for both browsers? LOL

cocoa_pleco
02-10-2007, 05:33 AM
theyre jipin us of points! lol

Lady Hobbs
02-10-2007, 02:57 PM
I believe you mean a preview of your name and how it would look prior to buying? No such luck. I ended up with mine being one big blop you could hardly read and paying for it, as well. That's part of the fun. The surprise we get. LOL

*Sarah*
02-10-2007, 03:47 PM
I can't seem to figure out how I could change my name in the shop menu...how many points do u need? I don't get the whole point thing...

Drumachine09
02-10-2007, 04:28 PM
I believe you mean a preview of your name and how it would look prior to buying? No such luck. I ended up with mine being one big blop you could hardly read and paying for it, as well. That's part of the fun. The surprise we get. LOL


Well my suprise sucks. I tried to change my user title, and its still black. wast of 425 points.:brow34:

cocoa_pleco
02-10-2007, 04:45 PM
sarahmom, i just about fell for your avatar.

Ive been fooled with that one on online games forever.
Like, "wanna know a cheat? press altf4.
lol

William
02-10-2007, 05:09 PM
Chrona: Glow only works in IE and not in firefox. It is a browser restriction I can't do anything about.

I will take all of your ideas under consideration.

Nautilus291
02-11-2007, 08:31 AM
Thanks william!

Lady Hobbs
02-11-2007, 03:10 PM
Well my suprise sucks. I tried to change my user title, and its still black. wast of 425 points.:brow34:

You can't change your user title only the color in that it's displayed. Mods can only change the titles themselves.

It would be a mess if everyone changed their title. Instead of Senior Member, etc, there would be a bunch of goofy names. LOL

Lady Hobbs
02-11-2007, 03:16 PM
I can't seem to figure out how I could change my name in the shop menu...how many points do u need? I don't get the whole point thing...

http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/images/vbplaza/changeusername.png (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/vbplaza.php?do=action&itemid=1)
This will allow you to change your own username.

It cost 1000 points and you don't have 1000 points available to spend. You need to first make a withdrawl from the bank so the
funds are available to you to spend.