Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Senior Member
Posts: 1,769
Registered: April 2008
Location: Brisbane Australia

 

Hikari Sinking Wafers - 0.88oz-2.2.lb
Reviews Views Date of last review
21 8146 Mon April 30, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $18.99 9.5

 

Description:
Specifically designed for corydoras catfish, loaches and other bottom feeders. High levels of vegetable matter that bottom feeders prefer and love.
High in stabilized vitamin C to reduce stress and build immunity to disease. A well balanced combination of nutritious ingredients supplemented with vitamins and minerals bottom feeders need
Unique Wafer Shape Allows Bottom Feeders To Easily Swallow. Will Not Dissolve Nor Cloud The Water

Ingredients: Fish meal, wheat-germ meal, wheat flour, alpha starch, soybean meal, fish oil, dried seaweed meal, krill meal, dried bakery product, brewer's dried yeast, spirulina, enzyme, astaxanthin, garlic, DL-methionine, monosodium glutamate, vitamins and minerals including stabilized vitamin C.

Added Vitamins: Vit A 8,700 IU/kg; Vit C 45 mg/kg; Vit D3 1,700 IU/kg; Vit E 900mg/kg.

Guaranteed Analysis:
Crude Protein 32%min; Crude Fat 4%min; Crude Fiber 5% max; Moisture 10%max; Ash 12% max
Keywords: Hikari sinking wafer loach catfish

<<
small_fish_formula.jpg h2o_sinking_wafers.jpg trop_sinking_wafer.jpg tropical_granuels.jpg hikacarn.jpg
>>

 

Author
Trillianne

*insert witty title*

Registered: April 2010
Location: Seattle Side of the Mountains
Posts: 2521
Review Date: Sat September 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fish Love it!
Cons: Even the non-bottom fish love it!

 
I picked this up for feeding my loaches.... and my tetras won't leave them alone either!

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cassandra

Member

Registered: November 2008
Location: Twentynine Palms, California
Posts: 433
Review Date: Tue February 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fish love em, doesn't cloud water, sink fast
Cons:

 
ALL my fish love these. Even my cats and dogs try to steal the bag if I dont put them away fast enough lol! They are very nutritious. Quality product.

------------------------------
You can never have too many wheelbarrows.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cascade

Member

Registered: April 2009
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 441
Review Date: Thu April 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nutritious, popular with the fish, doesn't make a huge mess
Cons:

 
I've used shrimp pellets and have been disappointed with how they swell up and pollute the tank. These wafers are great - they hold together well and provide the fish with a nutritious meal. My corys LOVE them, but they have to work hard to get past the tetras that attack the wafers as they sink!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cliff

Moderator

Registered: January 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 17862
Review Date: Sun June 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great quality pellet
Cons: None

 
My plecos just love this food. When I had some peppered corys, they also loved this food.

------------------------------
If you take your time to do the research FIRST, you can successfully set-up and keep ANY type of aquarium with ease.
"Not using a quarantine tank is like playing Russian roulette. Nobody wins the game, some people just get to play longer than others." - Anthony Calfo
Fishless Cycle Cycling with Fish http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/showthread.php?t=76398] Marine Aquarium Info [/URL] [URL="http://saltwater.aquaticcommunity.com/"]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Old Marine

Senior Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1868
Review Date: Fri February 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): cory cat loves it
Cons: none

 
Good product and my cory cat loves it. nothimg else i can say.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
pjoo1120

Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 206
Review Date: Mon April 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality ingredients
Cons: Seems to take a while to softenup

 
Great sinking wafer. I know it's for bottom feeders, but my barbs love them and play "keep away" with each other. I'm not sure how much of the wafers they actually eat, because tiny bits break off while they're trying to eat them.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
  Page:  1 · 2 

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.