Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



hagen-100w.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

AC Editor
Posts: 3,029
Registered: December 2007
Location: Ohio

 

Hagen Hagen Thermostic Heater 100W
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 3089 Fri October 23, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $11.99 4.6

 

Description:
Hagen's 8" 100W Thermostatic Heater will accurately maintain aquarium temperature. The Sure-Grip rim attachment allows for secure attachment to any tank. For use in fresh and saltwater aquariums.
Keywords: hagen heater 100W 100w

<<
hydor_cable.jpg heater.jpg hagen-100w.jpg RenaHeater.jpg aquaclear_heater.jpg
>>

 

Author
AABatteries

AC Editor

Registered: December 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3029
Review Date: Tue November 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $11.99 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cheap
Cons: Glass can break

 
The price is pretty low. Works good for me, maintains the temperature well.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Red

Senior Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 12427
Review Date: Sun November 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cheap
Cons: Breakable unrealiable

 
I don't even trust this product in aquariums without fish. Never had good lucl with them and not that consistent with temp.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
leggomypleco

Flowerhorn Guru

Registered: December 2008
Location: Indy
Posts: 1682
Review Date: Sun December 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
GOOD BACK UP HEATER

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
mle

Member

Registered: December 2008
Location: North Idaho
Posts: 82
Review Date: Wed January 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cheap
Cons: Cheaply made

 
I was a little disappointed when I got it out of the packaging and things only got worse. The power cord is extremely short (had to get an extension cord to get it to reach our extension cord/pwr strip), it barely sits low enough in my full tank to cover the water line, and after I plugged it in it started clicking and I'm fairly certain the glass is broken as it appears to be leaking air.

------------------------------
~MLE~
29 gallon planted - moving and awaiting new life
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Scrup

Memento vivere...

Registered: October 2009
Location: Longmont, Co
Posts: 3202
Review Date: Fri October 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Heats, can hang on tank, cheap
Cons: thermostat is super sensative, flimsy construction, short cord, requires a totally full tank to "safely operate"

 
After finding an extention cord and getting over the fact that the plastic on the heater mount was only slightly better than the plastic it came wrapped in, I set it in the water, to find that the tanks water level needed to be 1/4 below the top of the tank to reach the heaters "minimum water" line. after 6 hours of monitoring and adjusting the super loose and easy to overshoot thermostat I had a stable 82 degrees. Came home from work the next day and it was up to 88 degrees, with the light flickering on and off. turned it down just a hair, no more problems until I guess I looked at it wrong and it tried to cook my fish again. Now it helps fill my spare parts box. Spend the few extra dollars and get something that is submergable, and won't bake your fish overnight if you blow on it..

------------------------------
Who is "General Failure" and why is he reading my hard drive?
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.