Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



visi-therm_stealth.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

sandy
Posts: 3,161
Registered: March 2008
Location: Missouri

 

Aquarium Systems Stealth Visi-Therm Submersible
Reviews Views Date of last review
24 16296 Fri May 14, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $31.16 9.5

 

Description:
Submersible aquarium heater for the marine or freshwater aquarium. CAlibrated for exact temperature. Overheat protection. Available in different sizes.
Keywords: Stealth Visi-Therm Submersible

<<
pPETS-3762449t400.jpg ebojager.jpg visi-therm_stealth.jpg

 

Author
sandy_n

sandy

Registered: March 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 3161
Review Date: Mon April 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $39.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dependability
Cons: None

 
I am very happy with the Stealth Visi-Therm heater. It has always held at the temperature that I set it. I've never had one break. I've never had a problem with the suction cups popping off except one time because one of my oscars got a little frisky! I would highly recommend this heater.

------------------------------
You can't play nice with people who don't play by the rules!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Goshawk

Saltwater Mafia

Registered: December 2007
Location: In your mind...
Posts: 226
Review Date: Tue April 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dependable, Accurate
Cons: None

 
My favorite heater of all time. VERY accurate. Stays at about 78f all day long. I have them on all 5 tanks.

------------------------------
40 Gallon Community Tank
30 Gallon Tank
29 Gallon
90 Gallon Reef

I support non-voting citizens.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
angelcakes

frog freak

Registered: January 2008
Location: crewe,cheshire,uk
Posts: 6193
Review Date: Tue April 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $39.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): accurate dependable
Cons: none

 
excellent heater all round,keeps the heat to where its supposed to be,very accurate and dependable,i have the 300 w heater good functions and easy to use.............

------------------------------
angelcakes (penny)
"The big fish eats the small one."
-- Sephardic saying

chat link
http://theaquaticlounge.chatango.com/
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
NickFish

Saltwater Mafia

Registered: December 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3905
Review Date: Fri May 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
Cons: none

 
My favourite all time heater. I have them on all my tanks, including my reef. Keeps the temp very accurate and very reliable.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Evil Slimy

Fish Feeder

Registered: May 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 563
Review Date: Tue June 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): accurate and reliable
Cons: no indicator light, bright red knob

 
I have two of these in my 55g tank and I really like them. So far they seem to be very reliable and surprisingly accurate.
It does bother me that they don't have an led or a light to indicate when they are on. Also the bright red knob on a black heater sticks out like a sore thumb, especially against a black background.

------------------------------
A Quarter Fathom Journal
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Evil Slimy's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
TRDNiteLife

Member

Registered: July 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 429
Review Date: Wed August 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $20.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): price, reliable, accurate
Cons: no on/off switch or power indicator

 
I use the 250 watt on my 72 gallon. Does a great job of heating the tank to the desired temperature. Plus the 250 watt was only $20...cheaper than the 200 watt. Doesn't make sense.

------------------------------
150 G Frontosa Tank
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
gourami*girl

Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: Dela-where?
Posts: 399
Review Date: Wed November 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $20.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Reliable!
Cons: a little pricey

 
Very reliable! Keeps my tank exactly at 80 degrees even though my apartment is drafty. A little pricey but absolutely worth it. Easy to set and turns off automatically when not submerged. Excellent product!

------------------------------
20 gallon tank - harlequin rasboras, rummynose tetras, panda corys, one lone pygmy cory that didn't die when the others did.

10 gallon tank - planned planted with tetras and red cherry shrimp?
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Red

Senior Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 12427
Review Date: Sun November 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great all around heater
Cons: N/A

 
Great i have 15 of them and trust them with my most prized fish
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
doug z

Planted FW Junkie

Registered: January 2008
Location: Mackenzie, BC
Posts: 3566
Review Date: Wed December 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Turns off automatically when removed from water. An excellent safety feature.
Cons: I have heard of one case where the auto shut-off (when temp reches set-point, for example) can be compromised if the heater is left plugged in and is taken out of the water for whatever reason.. Not good!

 
A black temperature set-point aduster knob WOULD be nice.

------------------------------
75g - 20 cardinals : 7 panda cory : 5 Julii cory : 9 zebra danios : 1 CAE : 2 SAE : 2 yo-yos : 1 BN
25g: 5 long-finned zebra danios
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Wild Turkey

Forum Flunkie

Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Posts: 11464
Review Date: Wed December 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Accurate, Durable Name you can trust.
Cons: None that ive seen.

 
One of the best heaters on the market. My favorite by far. Insanely accurate, never had even a small problem with it.

------------------------------

This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
PUNISHER VETTE

Senior Member

Registered: November 2007
Location: IL
Posts: 2275
Review Date: Thu December 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Black and not glass
Cons: none

 
Great heater. It not being glass is awesome. I had this one and another glass one in my tank once and forgot to turn them off when changing water. The glass one broke but this one was perfect.

Has plenty of power to heat.

Greatest heater ever.

------------------------------
30g Photo Journal
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
gm72

Honored

Registered: March 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 10933
Review Date: Fri December 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Durability, stability
Cons: Accuracy

 
I use these heaters exclusively now. They are made of high-impact plastic, therefore eliminating the risk of shattering even in the event of a catastrophic failure. They are rock solid once set. They are fully submersible, I have some of them buried in the substrate and they continue to function perfectly. However, do not trust the numbers on the temperature dial. Set the temperature for what you want but be ready to adjust. The temperature shown on the dial is almost always not what you will want. This is more of a short-lived inconvenience though. Example: You want 76 degrees and set it as such. You end up with 74 degrees. You turn the dial to read 78 degrees and get the 76 you wanted. Not a large issue. I have yet to have one of these heaters fail over years of use.

------------------------------
8 tanks running now:
1x 220 gallon, 2x55 gallon, 1x40 gallon long, 1x29 gallon, 1x20 gallon long, 1x5.5 gallon, 1x2 gallon
Gouramis, barbs, rasboras, plecos, corys, tetras, fancy guppies, swordtails, ottos, rainbow shark, upside-down catfish, snails, and Max and Sparkles the bettas.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ladyoutlaw50

The Fish Nerd

Registered: May 2008
Location: Maine
Posts: 2420
Review Date: Sun January 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): keeps perfect temp -- no problems ever
Cons: none

 
I am slowly replacing all heaters with this one -- reliable

------------------------------
Kim

"Say what you mean and
Mean what you say"
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): "bulletproof"
Cons: no "ON" light

 
Very accurate. Solid as a rock. Unbreakable. Lifetime guarentee. Stays in place. Cool looking...
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Extremely accurate.
Cons: No power indicator light.

 
This is the most accurate heater I've owned, it's even more accurate than the Jager I used to use (I'm not putting down Jager, as it was fairly accurate, but not as accurate as the Stealth). Perhaps I just had a faulty Jager? I set the dial on the Stealth to 79 and it holds the temperature at exactly 79 degrees Farenheit, day and night. The only negative is I wish it had an indicator light, so if it ever did stick in the "on" mode, I would be more apt to notice it sooner. Otherwise, I have absolutely no complaints with this heater. I highly recommend it.
This user is offline
 
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.