Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



visi-therm_stealth.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

sandy
Posts: 3,161
Registered: March 2008
Location: Missouri

 

Aquarium Systems Stealth Visi-Therm Submersible
Reviews Views Date of last review
24 16597 Fri May 14, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $31.16 9.5

 

Description:
Submersible aquarium heater for the marine or freshwater aquarium. CAlibrated for exact temperature. Overheat protection. Available in different sizes.
Keywords: Stealth Visi-Therm Submersible

visi-therm_stealth.jpg

 

Author
matthew.shelly

Member

Registered: March 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 391
Review Date: Mon March 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): steady temp
Cons:

 
I have a 25W and the temp in my tank is always the same. It has never broken when I forget to unplug it for water changes.

------------------------------
5.5 - planted - neon tetra - click for journal
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Kyle

Senior Member

Registered: May 2008
Location: Ontario, OH
Posts: 834
Review Date: Thu April 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Accurate, Looks Good, Reliable
Cons: No Power Indicator

 
I have two of these, one in each of my 10g tanks. Never had a problem with them, always right on. Wish it had a light to tell me it was on though.

------------------------------
55 Gallon Freshwater
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
deonild

Member

Registered: June 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 110
Review Date: Tue July 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $32.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very accurate
Cons: none

 
Very accurate. I have the 100 watt on a 30 gallon long, I've had 2 different thermometers in the tank to test and this heater is 100% on the temperature. Nice auto-off wo/ water safety feature. I like the color, 99% black with red adjustment knob and temperature reading on top. It can heat my open-top tank up to 86F with outside temp at 72F. Good price, I recommend it.

------------------------------
30 Gal Long: 1 Opaline Gourami, 1 Female Cambodian Crowntail Betta, 10 Red Eye Tetra, a few Pond Snails.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Lab_Rat

Got fry?

Registered: June 2008
Location: Deep, deep South
Posts: 6882
Review Date: Mon October 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good heater, keeps temps steady, won't shatter
Cons: No indicator light, some are a couple of degrees off

 
I love the Visitherm Stealth heaters, use them in all of my tanks now. They keep the temp pretty steady (my place gets hot so sometimes the tank is warmer than set for due to the ambient temp but that's not the heater's fault), though in the newer ones I have purchased, they dial is a bit off so if I want the temp at 78 or so I have had to set it at 75. Once you figure out the proper setpoint then it's good to go.

------------------------------
Quote Originally Posted by i_am_511
Lighten up its just the internet its not like someone came in your house and punched a baby in the face.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
debbie51975

Member

Registered: December 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 232
Review Date: Mon December 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Have 2 of them, work great!
Cons: I've had to replacement suction cups.

 
Over all, worth it. Keeps the tank at a steady temp.

------------------------------
Fish Hugger~
It's an addiction...deal with it!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
CherrySparkles

Member

Registered: December 2009
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 109
Review Date: Wed January 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $35.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Reliable, solid, shatter-proof, stress-free
Cons: No "on/off" light on older models, though the new ones have it, and it's a color-chaning LED!

 
I use the 25 watt and 50 watt Visi-Therm Stealths in my 5 gallon and 12 gallon betta tanks, respectively, and they've been just fabulous! Before the stealths, the heaters I had used would allow the temperature to fluctuate by a degree (and possibly more, if I had kept using them) but the temperature never budges using the Stealths - even when I turned the heat down in my condo by over 5 degrees.

The fact that they're shatterproof and will just shut off if they end up plugged in and out of water is so fabulous. I felt like I was walking on eggshells with previous heaters - glass shards in the tank isn't a fun option! But obviously, these heaters eliminate that.

The newest Stealth models even have an on/off light now, in the form of an alternating red (heating) and green (off) LED that illuminates the entire temperature selector dial and the temperature indicator too. The newer models are also a bit smaller due to some solid state circuitry that the company is using now.

I trust these heaters completely.

------------------------------
"We weep for a bird's cry, but not for a fish's blood. Blessed are those with a voice." - Mamoru Oshii
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
wolf_eyes

Unoffical Queen of Cories

Registered: October 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1361
Review Date: Sat February 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Reliable, easy to hide
Cons: The red dial

 
After having another heater mess up on me, I decided to go out and spend an extra few bucks on this. I have not been disappointed yet by this product. It keeps the water at a constant temperature and I have never had it overheat on me. Mine stays at the exact temperature that the dial is on, though some are known to be a couple of degrees off. My only problem with this heater is the red dial. It can be unsightly since the rest of the product blends in well with my back background, but with a well place plant or decoration, even this isn't a problem.

------------------------------
30gL heavily planted: south american community tank
15g mod. planted: nano fish community tank
6g long(custom tank) mod planted: 6 bettas w/ dividers
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit wolf_eyes's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
gadget228

Senior Member

Registered: November 2009
Location: Southern Ohio
Posts: 4606
Review Date: Mon February 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fully submersable, no glass body
Cons: none so far

 
Just got two of these and they are so much easier to set and mount, like the fact that they will shutoff if removed from the water and mine have a LED in the knob that is red during heating and green when the desired temperature is reached.

------------------------------
.
You're getting old when you get the same sensation from a rocking chair that you once got from a roller coaster.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Shaunjr_89

Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 93
Review Date: Fri May 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Heater, maintains temp.
Cons: no light when on

 
Great heater always maintains temperature.

------------------------------
Shaunjr_89
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
  Page:  1 · 2 

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.