Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

#1 Steelers Fan!
Posts: 4,404
Registered: June 2007
Location: North Carolina

 

Rena Smart Heater
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 4959 Sun February 28, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $39.00 9.3

 

Description:
*Integrates with Rena filters, but can be used alone.
*Unbreakable Heater
*Features Temperature Warning Light. Flashes when temperature is very low or too hot, compared to the temperature that is set. Steady light comes on when heating is in process.
*Wide and accurate temperature range of 69-93 degrees F.
*Works for both fresh and saltwater tanks.
*Comes in 5 Different Watts/Sizes. (Listed Below)

Rena Smart Heater--
Watt & Size Of Tank

50 Watt: 20 Gallon
100 Watt: 35 Gallon
150 Watt: 50 Gallon
200 Watt: 70 Gallon
300 Watt: 90 Gallon
Keywords: Rena, Smart, Heater

<<
heater.jpg hagen-100w.jpg RenaHeater.jpg aquaclear_heater.jpg pPETS-3762449t400.jpg
>>

 

Author
MeganL3985

#1 Steelers Fan!

Registered: June 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4404
Review Date: Wed May 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $39.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Extremely Accurate
Cons: None That I Can Say

 
I purchased the Rena Smart Heater 100 last year. Normal purchase price would have been $39 but a stocking mistake at the store, allowed me to only pay $19. I would have been very hesitant to pay $39 for just a heater...since I was on a budget, so I came into this product on accident. I must say though, after having it for a year with absolutely no problems.....I would pay $39...even $50 in a heart beat. I have nothing bad to say about it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great, reliable heater. Rena really hit this one out of the ballpark!

------------------------------
*Keep Smiling, It Makes People Wonder What Your Up To*

Tanks-
55 Gallon--On Hold, In Storage...
20 Gallon High--Tetra and Cory's
5 Gallon Hex--Guppies (3 Female, 2 Male)
2.5 Gallon Mini Bow--Future ADF Habitat
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
leggomypleco

Flowerhorn Guru

Registered: December 2008
Location: Indy
Posts: 1682
Review Date: Sun December 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
DEPENDABLE

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
saraamy
Junior Member

Registered: October 2009
Posts: 18
Review Date: Thu December 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): reliable
Cons:

 
The heater is great, always keeps temp in tank perfect! Unlike other heaters that continue warming beyond temp required!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cliff

Moderator

Registered: January 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 17850
Review Date: Sun February 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Safe for fish, easy to set temp, red light when the unit is on
Cons: needs a lot of water flow to maintain constant temp

 
I have two 150W units in my 55 gallon tank. Based on the water flow from my filter, only one of them gets a strong flow and the other doesn’t. The one that doesn’t get good water flow almost never cuts in, I can’t even remember the last time I saw it cut in. The one that gets a good water flow is basically heating the whole tank and it only cuts in for about 5 to 10 minutes every 45 to 60 minutes. The room temp is approx 70 to 68 F and the temp on both heaters is set for 78 F. The temp in the tank varies from 77.6 to 78.9.

The best future for me is that it’s always cool to the touch making it safer for the fish

------------------------------
If you take your time to do the research FIRST, you can successfully set-up and keep ANY type of aquarium with ease.
"Not using a quarantine tank is like playing Russian roulette. Nobody wins the game, some people just get to play longer than others." - Anthony Calfo
Fishless Cycle Cycling with Fish http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/showthread.php?t=76398”] Marine Aquarium Info [/URL] [URL="http://saltwater.aquaticcommunity.com/"]
This user is online
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.