Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

sandy
Posts: 3,161
Registered: March 2008
Location: Missouri

 

Hagen Cycle
Reviews Views Date of last review
7 5173 Thu February 9, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $9.99 1.1

 

Description:
Each dose works to reduce dangerous ammonia and nitrite levels. This helps prevent fish loss. Cycle is an all natural product. Cycle's bacteria are in a stable, dormant state.These micro-flocs wait until conditions are favorable to develop. Each dose provides the aquarium with an incredible concentration of live-organisms that reproduce rapidly.
Keywords: Cycle releases massive amounts of bneficial bacteria into aquarium.

cycle.jpg stability.jpg bio-spira.jpg

 

Author
sandy_n

sandy

Registered: March 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 3161
Review Date: Thu May 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $9.99 | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
Cons: It doesn't work

 
I initially tried Cycle and found that it did nothing that it says it was supposed to. It did not help with cycling my tank. I personally would not recommend this product.

------------------------------
You can't play nice with people who don't play by the rules!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
NickFish

Saltwater Mafia

Registered: December 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3905
Review Date: Fri May 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheap
Cons: everything else

 
Well, it's cheap but I guess not really since it doesn't do anything.

Maybe on an unmeasurable scale it gets rid of some ammonia, but not that I could tell. I think it's just another advertising scam, and money would be much better spent on bio-spira or stablility. I don't think buying this product is a great idea.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
angelcakes

frog freak

Registered: January 2008
Location: crewe,cheshire,uk
Posts: 6193
Review Date: Sat May 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheap
Cons: doesnt work

 
i found this does nothing to youre tank,would not recommend,even tho it is cheap i'd still not recommend or use

------------------------------
angelcakes (penny)
"The big fish eats the small one."
-- Sephardic saying

chat link
http://theaquaticlounge.chatango.com/
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Wild Turkey

Forum Flunkie

Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Posts: 11464
Review Date: Fri December 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): May lower levels of A/NI/NA
Cons: Does not work as advertised.

 
I do not recommend cycle. It was difficult to tell whether cycle was lowering the levels of the A/NI or just messing with my tests. Either way it does not work to eliminate "new tank syndrome" or its effects.
There are plenty of similar products out there and I would try them all before using this product again.

------------------------------

This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cliff

Moderator

Registered: January 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 17581
Review Date: Sun May 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Low cost
Cons: I don't think it worked

 
I tried three different bottles of this stuff and it did nothing for my tank. Or at least it did nothing for the ammonia, nitrites, or nitrates

------------------------------
If you take your time to do the research FIRST, you can successfully set-up and keep ANY type of aquarium with ease.
"Not using a quarantine tank is like playing Russian roulette. Nobody wins the game, some people just get to play longer than others." - Anthony Calfo
Fishless Cycle Cycling with Fish http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/showthread.php?t=76398] Marine Aquarium Info [/URL] [URL="http://saltwater.aquaticcommunity.com/"]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
CassieLEO

Sweet Peas Mommy

Registered: November 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 1861
Review Date: Sat February 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nothing
Cons: Sales gimmick!

 
Nothing about this worked, and it is a complete waste of money. All it is a marketing ploy...

------------------------------

Google is your friend. Use it!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
junkers12

Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Lethbridge
Posts: 215
Review Date: Thu February 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
Cons: Price

 
I used it to cycle my first tank. My fish did more than this did.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.