Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

sandy
Posts: 3,161
Registered: March 2008
Location: Missouri

 

Rena Rena Air 100
Reviews Views Date of last review
9 3742 Sat January 5, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $22.99 8.8

 

Description:
Rena Air Pumps are designed to be extremely quiet yet powerful.They have a unique precision locking base that assures all noise is trapped inside and it traps vibrations caused by motor operation.
Keywords: Extremely quiet ...

<<
airpump.jpg battary.jpg renaairpump.jpg hydor.jpg whisper.jpg
>>

 

Author
sandy_n

sandy

Registered: March 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 3161
Review Date: Wed April 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $17.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very quiet and dependable
Cons: None

 
My Rena Air 100 is geared for up to 20 gallons. I tried it in my 40 gallon just to see if it would work or not and quite frankly it works justs as well and produces as many bubbles as in my smaller tank. I have yet to hear any noise coming from it...it's extremely quiet. It does its job very well.

------------------------------
You can't play nice with people who don't play by the rules!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Red

Senior Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 12427
Review Date: Thu December 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cheap and Quite
Cons: Not powerful

 
Pretty good, you get what you pay for but very quite.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
leggomypleco

Flowerhorn Guru

Registered: December 2008
Location: Indy
Posts: 1682
Review Date: Sun December 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
DEPENDABLE

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
gm72

Honored

Registered: March 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 10933
Review Date: Sat December 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $27.99 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Low noise, good power, reliable
Cons: Price

 
This is a quiet yet powerful air pump. It is more expensive than the competition but I have yet to have one of these stop working despite constant use over more than a year. Look around to find your best price and you won't be disappointed with the purchase.

------------------------------
8 tanks running now:
1x 220 gallon, 2x55 gallon, 1x40 gallon long, 1x29 gallon, 1x20 gallon long, 1x5.5 gallon, 1x2 gallon
Gouramis, barbs, rasboras, plecos, corys, tetras, fancy guppies, swordtails, ottos, rainbow shark, upside-down catfish, snails, and Max and Sparkles the bettas.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
smaug

outgrew ac

Registered: October 2007
Posts: 11861
Review Date: Fri October 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quite,small easily tucked away
Cons: expensive

 
Love it,you cant beat rena.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
rothenb1

Member

Registered: February 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 699
Review Date: Thu August 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet
Cons: A little hard to adjust air output

 
I have been very pleased with Rena products recently purchased, so I decided to go for the Rena Air rated for up to 160 gallons for my 125. The amount of bubbles given out is fair, but I may have messed up the air output.
I like that it came with an airstone as well as tubing.
It is rather quiet.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cassandra

Member

Registered: November 2008
Location: Twentynine Palms, California
Posts: 433
Review Date: Tue February 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very quiet
Cons: none so far

 
I bought the Rena 300 air pump along with a Rena XP3 canister filter for my 60 gallon tank. This air pump is super quiet. I cant hear it at all unless I open the door to the cabinet that it is sitting in, and even then it is very quiet. So far I am very happy with the Rena products I have purchased.

------------------------------
You can never have too many wheelbarrows.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
junkers12

Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Lethbridge
Posts: 215
Review Date: Thu February 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It is quiet and powerful
Cons:

 
I have one of these air pumps in my 45 gallon cichlid tank and it has never let me down. Well built.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
jeffs99dime

More Cowbell!

Registered: October 2006
Location: NEW JERSEY
Posts: 16937
Review Date: Sat January 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very reliable, very quiet
Cons: None I can see in over 8 years of use

 
Air pump has been in use for over 8 years on two different tanks and I have not had one problem with it. I have the 400 and it is very powerful- easily handling anything I throw at it. The 400 has 2 direct adjustable outlets and also work very well.

------------------------------
> > > >
NEW MEMBERS LOOK HERE:
http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/Trop...ners_Guide.pdf
http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aqua...ead.php?t=5640
http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aqua...ead.php?t=3441
My Tank Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/jeffs99...ew=0&flow=grid
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit jeffs99dime's homepage! Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.