Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Member
Posts: 338
Registered: March 2012
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL

 

Fluval M Series Heater
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 4113 Sun March 24, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $32.50 7.5

 

Description:
* European-made aquarium heater boasts quality performance
* Shock-resistant glass heater mirrors aquarium surroundings
* Maintain proper water temperature AND aquarium aesthetics

Ultra modern design meets reliable European aquarium heater technology. The Fluval M Series Heater is a welcomed departure from bulky unsightly heaters. This beautifully-designed aquarium heater features a reflective shock-resistant borosilicate glass tube that houses superior components including a computer calibrated thermostat-all backed by a 16 point quality assurance program. Easy-to-adjust temperature control dial allows temperature settings between 66-86 Fahrenheit. Elegant, slim-profile heater occupies less space and unique mirror-like surface reflects surrounding colors to blend harmoniously into the aquarium environment. The Fluval M Series Heater is safe for fresh and saltwater aquariums. Submersible to water line on heater.

(manufacturer's description)
Keywords: fluval m series heater

p-72398-52994-fish-supply.jpg D300W.jpg MarineLand_Visi-Therm_Heater.jpeg
>>

 

Author
junkers12

Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Lethbridge
Posts: 215
Review Date: Thu May 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I like that it keeps my 90Gallon a nice constant temp.
Cons: none

 
I have this heater in my 90 Gallon tank and it almost blends in with the surroundings due to its reflective tube. It keeps my 90 Gallon a nice constant temp.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Indian Woods Angels

Member

Registered: May 2012
Posts: 700
Review Date: Thu May 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fairly accurate tough heater.
Cons: The blue dot is hard to see.

 
It's compact but the blue dot really is hard to see at times.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Triton

Senior Member

Registered: October 2012
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 3192
Review Date: Tue January 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $35.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice looking, good feel
Cons: Kept aquarium at 78 ok, but couldn't go above 80

 
Was a great heater until I got a case of Ick and had to try to up the temp in my 55, the M300 couldn't get my tank temp above 80

------------------------------
The Dirty 75
11 Parva Rainbow, 2 Platies, 14 Sterbai, 4 Calico BN Pleco
My Triple 10 Stack
My First AC Thread
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
CrunchyLeaf

Senior Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 954
Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $30.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sleek design, looks amazing in tank. The blue light that indicates that it's heating is easy to see across the room, but it is not obnoxiously bright. Temperature dial is easy to read and easy to adjust.
Cons: None

 
I bought the M100 for my ten gallon tank. It keeps it at a nice even temp and it was easy to successfully treat a bout of ick and then steadily lower the temp again without the big fluctuations that I got from the last heater I owned.

------------------------------
~Manna
10 gallon live planted aquarium with 6 neons
90 gallon fw community in progress
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.