Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



aquasafe.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

frog freak
Posts: 6,193
Registered: January 2008
Location: crewe,cheshire,uk

 

tetra aqua aquasafe
Reviews Views Date of last review
6 14694 Sat February 5, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $9.00 8.7

 

Description:
Neutralises all poisons in water such as chlorine,chloramine(in some waters) and other heavy metals such has copper,zinc and iron which are found in tap water also protects sensitive mucous membranes gills and reduces stress,this can be used in coldwater freshwater and marine waters,this is an excellent choice of water conditioner ive been using for years and find his very trustworthy,
Keywords: water declorinater conditioner

<<
TAB_178.jpg 2191ZZSKG9L_AA160_.jpg aquasafe.jpg

 

Author
angelcakes

frog freak

Registered: January 2008
Location: crewe,cheshire,uk
Posts: 6193
Review Date: Mon April 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): it does what it says
Cons: expensive

 
ive used this for years,does what it says on the bottle,expensive for a big bottle but worth it,

------------------------------
angelcakes (penny)
"The big fish eats the small one."
-- Sephardic saying

chat link
http://theaquaticlounge.chatango.com/
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
gourami*girl

Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: Dela-where?
Posts: 399
Review Date: Wed November 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $9.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Works fine
Cons: none really

 
Seems to work fine for me. Fish are happy and healthy. There is a tendency to overdose because you need such a small amount per gallon. Not so expensive, I spent 9 dollars on a large bottle that has lasted about 4 months now.

------------------------------
20 gallon tank - harlequin rasboras, rummynose tetras, panda corys, one lone pygmy cory that didn't die when the others did.

10 gallon tank - planned planted with tetras and red cherry shrimp?
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Red

Senior Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 12426
Review Date: Thu December 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): works good
Cons: sometimes expensive

 
Its good and consistent nothing awesome about it though.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Fraoch

Senior Member

Registered: February 2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 844
Review Date: Fri March 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Does what it says, nice thick consistency makes it easier to measure and handle
Cons: None found

 
With my aquarium starter kit I got a sample pack of the new formulation containing "BioExtract".

"BioExtract formula contains seaweed extracts (natural biopolymers) which support the development of beneficial filter bacteria for healthy and clear water. The added ingredients help to reduce aquarium pollution by strengthening the bacterial bed."

I don't think it shortened my cycling as the description implies, but it did eliminate chloramine which is what I really wanted it to do...

I think I'll go back to this after I get through my current water conditioner.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Shaunjr_89

Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 93
Review Date: Fri June 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Makes Tapwater Safe.
Cons: none

 
Been using this for years and never had a issue. Add the amount required in the directions wait a little bit and good to go. I add this in the tank as i am refilling it during a water change and no problems what so ever. Great product in general.

------------------------------
Shaunjr_89
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
CassieLEO

Sweet Peas Mommy

Registered: November 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 1861
Review Date: Sat February 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): does what it says
Cons: nothing

 
It is just a good water conditioner. Thats all there is to it.

------------------------------

Google is your friend. Use it!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.