Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

guru at being an expert
Posts: 6,156
Registered: May 2006
Location: SoCal

 

Coralife Aqualight Compact Fluorescent Fixtures
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 2379 Wed January 2, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $61.50 9.0

 

Description:
Coralife light fixtures provide the higher light nessecary for light demaning plants and corals.
Keywords: coralife aqualight CF compact fluorescent light fixture strip

<<
current_USA_light.jpg FL_PHOTO11.jpg CoralifePCP2.jpg

 

Author
Incredulous_Ed

guru at being an expert

Registered: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 6156
Review Date: Tue April 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $62.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): light
Cons: price

 
They work perfectly. Great for growing plants. The price is somehwat steep but it is worth it.

------------------------------
CORRECTED video of my fish. This link works. For sure. Really.

Tanks:
20g long: 4 panda cories, 1 honey gourami, 1 apistogramma borellii, 1 male cacatuoides
20g High: 3 bolivian rams, 12 rasboras
8g hex: empty
5g: empty
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Evil Slimy

Fish Feeder

Registered: May 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 563
Review Date: Tue June 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): well built, reliable
Cons: none

 
I have the 2x65w 48" version and I really like it. I bought the optional mounting legs that let the light tilt upwards and they work really well. The aqualight fixtures have rails in the front and back that are used for accessories like the mounting legs (fixed or swivel) and hanging kit and night lights. All in all I think the lights are built really well. In this case you do get what you pay for and I think they are worth every penny. I'll definitely buy them again.

------------------------------
A Quarter Fathom Journal
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Evil Slimy's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
gm72

Honored

Registered: March 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 10933
Review Date: Fri December 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $60.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Build quality
Cons: None

 
I use one of these, a 30" 65 watt fixture with a 6700k bulb, over a 29 gallon freshwater tank. Wonderful. Heat dissipates easily via the metal body. No problems with the unit, period.

------------------------------
8 tanks running now:
1x 220 gallon, 2x55 gallon, 1x40 gallon long, 1x29 gallon, 1x20 gallon long, 1x5.5 gallon, 1x2 gallon
Gouramis, barbs, rasboras, plecos, corys, tetras, fancy guppies, swordtails, ottos, rainbow shark, upside-down catfish, snails, and Max and Sparkles the bettas.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Lab_Rat

Got fry?

Registered: June 2008
Location: Deep, deep South
Posts: 6882
Review Date: Mon October 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good light
Cons: One crapped out after less than 2 years use, another after less than 2 weeks (took it back to the lfs for an exchange)

 
Great light, if it works. My first one worked well for about 14 months, I tore down that tank and moved, then went to set up and the fixture was busted. Tried switching it out with lamps that I knew were good, it was the fixture that went bad. So I bought another one, same kind, which worked well for a week, then would have issues starting. I returned that one to the LFS, and got a new one. This is the last one of these fixtures I'm likely to purchase.

------------------------------
Quote Originally Posted by i_am_511
Lighten up its just the internet its not like someone came in your house and punched a baby in the face.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Goes to 11!

Guitarmageddon!

Registered: September 2010
Location: Lasalle-Peru
Posts: 6195
Review Date: Wed January 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dual power cords, Puts out a lot of light
Cons: Dual power cords, Bulbs can be costly but that comes with the territory

 
I have the 36" 192W version of this & use it over part of a 6' tank, I only run one bulb and it blasts on a 17" high tank.

I don't think I would pay full price but it has been a good light IME.

------------------------------
Gas mileage isn't everything OIIIIIIIO
Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.
Why pretend there are no stupid questions? Actually, There are many stupid questions: "Should I drink this bleach?" Is just one example.
Having said that, Just because it's a stupid question doesn't mean that it shouldn't be asked. It's better to know.

A warm beer is better than a cold beer. Because nothing is better than a cold beer, and a warm beer is better than nothing.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.