Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Senior Member
Posts: 4,606
Registered: November 2009
Location: Southern Ohio

 

Eheim Jager 2 Heater 2nd Generation
Reviews Views Date of last review
7 12396 Tue April 16, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $55.67 9.2

 

Description:
Eheim Jager 2nd generation of their popular heater, new designed head for recalibrating the heater. Fully submersible.
Keywords: Eheim Jager 2nd generation heater

<<
p-73758-55545-fish-supply.jpg p-12016-42146-fish-food1.jpg

 

Author
gadget228

Senior Member

Registered: November 2009
Location: Southern Ohio
Posts: 4606
Review Date: Thu August 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $28.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Once set it holds temps within a degree.
Cons: Hard to calibrate

 
Newer model is supposed to make setting temp easier but makes it harder because when you try to set temp both the temp dial and the indicator arrow turns. You can't just turn the knob a little to increase/decrease the temp, you have to go past the temp you want by several degrees and then come back to the temp you want and since the indicator arrow wants to turn also you loose your place.

New model is fully submersible and once you have the temp set it will hold it steady. The newer design doesn't have the button on the top, it has a red dial with an arrow.

------------------------------
.
You're getting old when you get the same sensation from a rocking chair that you once got from a roller coaster.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
tank keeper

Junior Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $119.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Holds temp. and warm up quick
Cons: Hard the set the temp. in water

 
Basicly gadget228 has said it all, I totally agree. I will only add that the temperature dial is rigid witch makes it hard to turn with wet fingers, meaning with the heater in it's place. Minor problem for most since they run with the same temperature all the time. Besides holding a fairly steady temperature, it warms up the water rather quick. After 20 % water changes with cold water, the temp. goes from 25 degrees to 22 in my tank. I use the 150 watt heater in my 65 gal. tank. And it takes under 2 hours to heat up from 22 back to 25 degrees.
Jäger is good value for the money.

------------------------------
Greetings from Denmark
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
tank keeper

Junior Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
Ups. I paid 119 dansih kroners not 199 us dollar. I paid 21 $

------------------------------
Greetings from Denmark
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Old Marine

Senior Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1868
Review Date: Sat February 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Out of the box set it at 81 Degrees and my 75 Gallon is at and stays at 81 Degrees
Cons: None

 
I bought the 200 Watt from Dr's Foster and Smith for $20.99 0n sale, and if you spend $49.00 you get FREE shipping. This is the Best Heater i have ever owned. It heats my 75 Gallon Tank with Ease. Just remember they are BIG heaters the 200 watt is 15 Inches Long.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Indian Woods Angels

Member

Registered: May 2012
Posts: 700
Review Date: Thu May 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): They work.
Cons: none

 
I have 20 of these. They rock.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Goes to 11!

Guitarmageddon!

Registered: September 2010
Location: Lasalle-Peru
Posts: 6195
Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Rock solid temps
Cons: None

 
Love these!

------------------------------
Gas mileage isn't everything OIIIIIIIO
Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.
Why pretend there are no stupid questions? Actually, There are many stupid questions: "Should I drink this bleach?" Is just one example.
Having said that, Just because it's a stupid question doesn't mean that it shouldn't be asked. It's better to know.

A warm beer is better than a cold beer. Because nothing is better than a cold beer, and a warm beer is better than nothing.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Triton

Senior Member

Registered: October 2012
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 3960
Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $20.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Work flawlessly, actually pretty cheap too
Cons: Very large

 
Only reason it doesn't get a 10 of 10 is how long the heater is, almost doesn't fit vertical in my 55. But otherwise it is an amazing product. Usually on sale for around $20

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.