Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



sink.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

frog freak
Posts: 6,193
Registered: January 2008
Location: crewe,cheshire,uk

 

hikari tropical sinking wafers
Reviews Views Date of last review
7 4839 Tue March 27, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $5.75 9.3

 

Description:
Our extensive research allowed us to make a food offering superior palatability.
Contains a well balanced combination of nutritious ingredients supplemented with the vitamins and minerals bottom feeders need.
Rich in stabilized vitamin C which promotes resistance to stress and immunity to infectious disease.
This unique wafer shape was developed for bottom feeders which have small downward mouths and must swallow to eat.
Will not dissolve or cloud your water, yet are easily digested by your pet
comes in three different type bags,55g,110g,250g sized bags,these are good for plecos such as bristlenoses,corydoras,loaches,catfish,
Keywords: wafers plecofood sinking hikari

<<
7144773_L.jpg tetraT240.gif sink.jpg hikari.jpg

 

Author
angelcakes

frog freak

Registered: January 2008
Location: crewe,cheshire,uk
Posts: 6193
Review Date: Tue April 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $5.75 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): they sink quick
Cons: i cant think of any

 
these are an excellent choice of sinking wafers for your fish i rate the product as excellent,all my fish enjoy them the clown loaches click like mad,my royal pleco goes mad for them,they sink fast which is what you want so bottom dwellers can get to them,they take a while before they go to mush,i highly recommend these.

------------------------------
angelcakes (penny)
"The big fish eats the small one."
-- Sephardic saying

chat link
http://theaquaticlounge.chatango.com/
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
NickFish

Saltwater Mafia

Registered: December 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3905
Review Date: Wed April 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing, stay fresh long, all fish love them (a little too much), very healthy
Cons: none

 
I absolutely love this stuff! All my cories love it, a little too much. The cories, my livebearers and my rams always fight over these pellets. I put a lot in too.
No matter how many pellets I put in, they will always be completely eaten, and the fish super fat afterwards.

My cories breed constantly, and this is their staple food. I see great colors, active fish, and prolific breeding when feeding this food, and I recommend it to anybody. It is amazing stuff.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
MeganL3985

#1 Steelers Fan!

Registered: June 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4404
Review Date: Thu May 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fish love them!
Cons: None

 
The fish love these! I bought them for my otocinclus, which loved them. But had to put them in at lights out, because my betta and gourami's love to eat them too. Of course the betta stuffed himself to the point of having a huge belly...so I put them in at lights out so he wouldn't eat them anymore. All fish, not just the bottom feeders, love them. Oh and shrimp do too!!

------------------------------
*Keep Smiling, It Makes People Wonder What Your Up To*

Tanks-
55 Gallon--On Hold, In Storage...
20 Gallon High--Tetra and Cory's
5 Gallon Hex--Guppies (3 Female, 2 Male)
2.5 Gallon Mini Bow--Future ADF Habitat
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Red

Senior Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 12427
Review Date: Thu December 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
My syno's loved this food. Its top notch like all the other hikari foods.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Lab_Rat

Got fry?

Registered: June 2008
Location: Deep, deep South
Posts: 6882
Review Date: Mon October 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great for bottom feeders
Cons:

 
High quality product that all the fish love, even though they're supposed to be for the cories.

------------------------------
Quote Originally Posted by i_am_511
Lighten up its just the internet its not like someone came in your house and punched a baby in the face.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Trillianne

*insert witty title*

Registered: April 2010
Location: Seattle Side of the Mountains
Posts: 2519
Review Date: Tue June 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sink quickly
Cons: All the fish like them!

 
I bought these wafers for my loaches. They sink quickly, and yet ALL the bloodfins and other fish will swarm to these.

------------------------------
This user is online
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ridgenesss

Member

Registered: March 2012
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 338
Review Date: Tue March 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sink quick, fish love
Cons: none

 
These are one of the several different foods i use for my bottom feeders. My cories love these things ans the fact that they are small makes it easier to control feedings.

------------------------------
40 Gallon Breeder Planted: harlequin rasbora rummynose tetra corydoras cherry barbs

40 Gallon Breeder Reef: In progress!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.