Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



Amiracle_bio_balls.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

Moderator
Posts: 18,285
Registered: January 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada

 

Amiracle plastic bio balls
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 11137 Mon December 31, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.8

 

Description:
Aqua ball filtration media - the ultimate in aquatic filtration. 1.5" pronged ball, 13.05 square feet of surface area per gallon.60 pcs equals 1 gallon

(information taken directly from the manufacture's website)
Keywords: Amiracle bio balls

<<
p-73758-55545-fish-supply.jpg p-12016-42146-fish-food1.jpg

 

Author
Cliff

Moderator

Registered: January 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 18285
Review Date: Fri July 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): low cost media
Cons: you get what you pay for

 
I started using these on my last tank set-up as I was looking for a cheaper alternative to biomax ceramic rings. They seem to provide the same amount of surface area for BB based on manufactures statements. They are however a lot harder to clean.

Should only be used in sump systems and not canister filters.

------------------------------
If you take your time to do the research FIRST, you can successfully set-up and keep ANY type of aquarium with ease.
"Not using a quarantine tank is like playing Russian roulette. Nobody wins the game, some people just get to play longer than others." - Anthony Calfo
Fishless Cycle Cycling with Fish http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/showthread.php?t=76398] Marine Aquarium Info [/URL] [URL="http://saltwater.aquaticcommunity.com/"]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
leggomypleco

Flowerhorn Guru

Registered: December 2008
Location: Indy
Posts: 1682
Review Date: Mon September 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hardiest media
Cons: none

 
I think this ine of the best medias it can fit in most all filters and never has to be replaced A++ product

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Indian Woods Angels

Member

Registered: May 2012
Posts: 700
Review Date: Thu May 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Indestructable
Cons: indestructable as well

 
These have been around for a long time I used the product 25 years ago. A good product is time less.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Goes to 11!

Guitarmageddon!

Registered: September 2010
Location: Lasalle-Peru
Posts: 6195
Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Long lasting - Cheap when used
Cons: Can be a PITA to clean if they get funky.

 
I bought a 6G bag of these for 10$ at my lfs and used some of them in a trickle tower for my 100 for a long time. I still have them but they are not currently in use. No complaints though.

------------------------------
Gas mileage isn't everything OIIIIIIIO
Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.
Why pretend there are no stupid questions? Actually, There are many stupid questions: "Should I drink this bleach?" Is just one example.
Having said that, Just because it's a stupid question doesn't mean that it shouldn't be asked. It's better to know.

A warm beer is better than a cold beer. Because nothing is better than a cold beer, and a warm beer is better than nothing.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.