Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Member
Posts: 524
Registered: January 2010
Location: Wisconsin, Chile

 

Aqua Clear Aqua Clear Power Filters
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 18538 Mon December 31, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.2

 

Description:
The patented flow control feature allows for customized filter performance. The media basket prevents water by-pass around the filter media maximizing filtration efficiency. The filter preserves beneficial bacterial creating a stress free environment for aquarium inhabitants and maintains clear aquarium water. Installation and maintenance are quick, easy and convenience. The filter comes equipped with AquaClear Foam, Activated Carbon and BioMax. In addition, AquaClear delivers an entire line of media including Zeo-Carb and Ammonia Remover exclusively designed for the AquaClear Power Filter.
Keywords: Filter Internal Aqua Clear

<<
p-73758-55545-fish-supply.jpg p-12016-42146-fish-food1.jpg

 

Author
gadget228

Senior Member

Registered: November 2009
Location: Southern Ohio
Posts: 4578
Review Date: Mon August 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of room for media, Easy to clean
Cons: None so far

 
I have two of these filters and they do a great job on my ten gallon tanks. Like that you can adjust the output for delicate fish.

------------------------------
.
You're getting old when you get the same sensation from a rocking chair that you once got from a roller coaster.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
melisssaparker46

Junior Member

Registered: September 2010
Posts: 5
Review Date: Mon September 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
Got 2 of these. One for my office fish tank and the other at home. So far so nice!

------------------------------
Fish Tank Filters
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cassandra

Member

Registered: November 2008
Location: Twentynine Palms, California
Posts: 433
Review Date: Tue February 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy setup/maintenence, not too expensive
Cons:

 
I had one on a 20 gallon planted tank that I had set up about 8 years ago and Ill be honest, I was not very diligent on keeping up with the water changes and such. Even so, my water was always crystal clear. I did have to replace the motor one time a few years back but I had an extra filter not being used so it wasnt too bad for me. Not sure how it is if you had to buy a replacement motor. I was very comfortable using these filters. Very user friendly. Also being able to change the output is nice.

------------------------------
You can never have too many wheelbarrows.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ridgenesss

Member

Registered: March 2012
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 338
Review Date: Tue March 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): affordable, 3-stage filtration, trusted brand, quite
Cons: intake tubes can get clogged

 
This was my very first filter i ever purchased. I used the aquaclear 50 model on my 20gal high and was very pleased. It primes very easily, media is easily changed and it provides crystal clear water. I like the fact that you can add whatever media you want and the media basket removes easily. The one drawback is that when linking multiple intake tubes together for taller tanks, debris can get trapped where the two tubes meet.

------------------------------
40 Gallon Breeder Planted: harlequin rasbora rummynose tetra corydoras cherry barbs

40 Gallon Breeder Reef: In progress!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Goes to 11!

Guitarmageddon!

Registered: September 2010
Location: Lasalle-Peru
Posts: 6195
Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Versatile, Durable, Adjustable with Large capacity What's not to love?
Cons: When you step on the impeller it goes "Crunch" :-( - Not so much a product negative as a warning.

 
My favorite HOB filters, I have a 20 and two each of the 70s and 110s. Couldn't be happier with them.

I throw the unopened carbon box in a stand and double the biomax[sometimes matrix] and off I go :-D.

------------------------------
Gas mileage isn't everything OIIIIIIIO
Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.
Why pretend there are no stupid questions? Actually, There are many stupid questions: "Should I drink this bleach?" Is just one example.
Having said that, Just because it's a stupid question doesn't mean that it shouldn't be asked. It's better to know.

A warm beer is better than a cold beer. Because nothing is better than a cold beer, and a warm beer is better than nothing.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.