Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



31djqCArrwL_SL500_AA200_.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

Member
Posts: 524
Registered: January 2010
Location: Wisconsin, Chile

 

Aqueon Aquarium Power Filters
Reviews Views Date of last review
8 18453 Mon May 20, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $13.50 8.5

 

Description:
Aqueon Power Filter for fresh or saltwater tanks up to 55 gallons. Keeps water crystal clear with a four-stage filtration process including mechanical, chemical, biological and stationary wet/dry. Provides a flow rate of 325 gallons per hour and is UL listed for safety. Contains one filter and filte Our filter keeps water crystal clear with a four-stage filtration process including:Mechanical Filtration:Patented dual-sided replaceable dense-floss cartridges filter out more particles and debrisChemical Filtration:Cartridges contain more activated carbon to remove toxic impurities, odors and discolorationBiological Filtration:Patented bio-holster collects beneficial bacteria to eliminate more toxic ammonia and nitritesStationary Wet/Dry Filtration:Our "water polisher" grid further filters and "supercharges" the water with extra oxygen creating additional non-stop biological filtrationProvides a flow rate of 325 gallons per hourLifetime warrantyUL listed for safetyContains one filter cartridgeFor fresh or saltwater tanks up to 55 gallonsOffered in a variety of sizes tank filters
Keywords: Filter Internal Aqueon Gallons

<<
p-73758-55545-fish-supply.jpg p-12016-42146-fish-food1.jpg

 

Author
xasuma

Member

Registered: January 2010
Location: Wisconsin, Chile
Posts: 524
Review Date: Tue February 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $17.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Works Fine and pretty cheap
Cons: It is not the best

 
This is a pretty solid filter, its not one of the best choices you have but for the price i'd say that works prtetty good,

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
1smallgoldfish

Junior Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Northern Michigan
Posts: 17
Review Date: Sun May 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I LOVE these filters and have 1 in every tank! Super QUIET, keeps my water crystal clear.
Cons: None

 
These small filters push water through at a rate of 200gph. More for larger filters. It has mechanical as well as biological, with trickle down wet to dry effect. Quietest filter I've ever owned. Easy maintenance. I like also that the intake tube is adjustable. I've never had an aquarium cycle so fast and so easily with these filters. I own Aqueon 10, 30, and 55 filters. I absolutely LOVE Aqueon products!!

------------------------------
FISH FRIENDS ARE THE BEST!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
AndorranPrince

Member

Registered: August 2010
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 249
Review Date: Thu August 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good three stage filtration, quiet, affordable
Cons: Having to switch cartridges is a continuous expense

 
Like aqueon filters, use them in my aquariums, and IMO they are some of the best HOBs out there. By far cheaper than canisters, these have a decent gph and provide nice amounts of water movement. Easy to put together, I've never had one break down on me. Great filter.

------------------------------
10 gallon planted with betta
55 gallon Malawi Cichlids
120 with SA cichlids, Pleco and Pictus Catfish
Quote Originally Posted by Brhino
you didn't cycle your cardboard box.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Old Marine

Senior Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1868
Review Date: Tue February 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet and turns over a lot of water
Cons: none

 
This came with a 10 gallon tank i bought off a guy for $10.00. It has worked Great, very quiet, and my Guppys love it.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
missjessicafaye

Member

Registered: April 2012
Location: Oregon
Posts: 41
Review Date: Fri April 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to use
Cons:

 
I have just one of these for my 10 gallon tank and has lasted be forever.

------------------------------
Jessica
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
jtrain252
Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Reading, PA
Posts: 217
Review Date: Wed May 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Relatively Quiet, Powerful, looks nice1
Cons: trickling down effect

 
Product was cheap, reliable, powerful, and easy to manage. The only issue i have is when i have the tank filled im getting a slight trickle plopping noise that i cant get rid of. OTher then that it is Fantastic
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
phatchuck

Member

Registered: November 2012
Location: NYC
Posts: 92
Review Date: Mon January 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet and simple to set up
Cons: Internal canister media setup

 
I have the 75 for a 55g that came with the tank as a kit. Easy to set up and get running out of the box. The motor is very quiet and I find the water trickle very soothing. (Tank is near my bed) The one issue I personally have is how the main filter tank is set up. Any addition of bio media has to be improvised and the only filters available have carbon in them which is essentially useless after a month. But, with a little improvisation the performance can be greatly improved. I stuck a bag of ceramic bio media in front of the second filter pad and put a bunch of polyester filter fiber in between each filter and it's plastic 'bio cage'. About 2 days later my water was noticeably clearer and my nitrate levels dropped from 10-20 to 5.

------------------------------


55g African Cichlid tank -
29g Community tank -
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
jocichlid

Junior Member

Registered: August 2012
Posts: 7
Review Date: Mon May 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $10.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Inexpensive, Easy, Everywhere, Works
Cons: inlet is kinda weak on the 10's & 20's

 
These are great filters for the money. Most hob's at equal price don't have any bio media that isn't thrown away (dangerous). The front pump design prevents a lot of maintenance as it rarely clogs. Best "bargain" filter out there, better than more expensive brands and I've tried quite a few over the building of my many tanks.

------------------------------
I need to buy some moonlights so I dont wake up my fish cuz I cant stop lookin!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.