Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Memento vivere...
Posts: 3,202
Registered: October 2009
Location: Longmont, Co

 

Aqueon Aqueon Aquarium Water Changer
Reviews Views Date of last review
6 12687 Mon December 31, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $36.50 9.0

 

Description:
Aqueon Aquarium Water Changer makes water changing easy. It vacuums gravel efficiently and eliminates spills and heavy lifting. Durable construction and auto siphoning. Built in on/off valve on gravel tube and sink attachment for added convenience.
Includes:

* 11" gravel tube with built in water flow control valve
* Water flow sink attachment with adjustable splash reducing guard
* Multi-connection faucet adaptor

Comes in 10',25', and 50'
Keywords: siphon python venturi sink water chage PWC

<<
Marina_Easy_Clean_Gravel_Vac.jpg Marina_Alge_Scrubber.jpg

 

Author
Scrup

Memento vivere...

Registered: October 2009
Location: Longmont, Co
Posts: 3202
Review Date: Mon January 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $45.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): works, easy to remove hose
Cons: none

 
$45 for a 50 foot siphon system, I'll take it. Use it all the time, comes with everything you need to mount it to a sink, and it does its job. It also has quick release tubing attachments, so you can remove the tubing from either end very easily, and reattach it just as easy.

------------------------------
Who is "General Failure" and why is he reading my hard drive?
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
1smallgoldfish

Junior Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Northern Michigan
Posts: 17
Review Date: Tue June 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to use and Works great!
Cons: none

 
This is a great product! No more messy bucket carrying back and forth!
It hooks up easily to any sink (some may require an adapter). Love that it has shut off valves at either end. Vaccums gravel and refills aquarium with a turn of the valve. LOVE IT!

------------------------------
FISH FRIENDS ARE THE BEST!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
CassieLEO

Sweet Peas Mommy

Registered: November 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 1861
Review Date: Wed January 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Works better than a python for me
Cons: The tubing is hard

 
My python was giving me nothing but issues so I went to go replace it. They were out of pythons so I tried this. I foudn thi smuch easier to use than the python!

------------------------------

Google is your friend. Use it!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Old Marine

Senior Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1868
Review Date: Tue February 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $28.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to use, Very good price.
Cons: none

 
I have the 25 foot one and it works great. makes water changes allmost enjoyable.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
pjoo1120

Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 206
Review Date: Mon November 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Works well; solid construction (most)
Cons: Valve knobs seem flimsy

 
Got the 25 footer for $25 on amazon (qualifies for free shipping, too!). Makes water changes so much easier - have used mine about 5 times now. I read that the Aqueons are built a little more solid than competitors. However, not having anything to compare it to, I will say that for the most part the product is solid. The only part I'm worried about for long term use is the valve knobs. THey are sometimes hard to turn and the blue plastic seems a bit flimsy. Maybe the knobs will loosen up after time and it won't be much of a concern? I also wish the threading for the faucet attachment was metal and not plastic. I worry about accidentally cross threading the plastic threads and ruining it.

TO sum up, for the price it's hard to pass up. THe 25 footer is plenty long for my setup and it's nice not having to carry buckets of water back and forth. Do not may full retail, they can be found for a dollar a foot!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Goes to 11!

Guitarmageddon!

Registered: September 2010
Location: Lasalle-Peru
Posts: 6195
Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's not a bucket
Cons: metal eventually wins over plastic

 
Love it, As mentioned they do wear a bit. I am on my second faucet connector but as long as you aren't all He-man with them they seem to hold up ok.

I will buy it again when it wears out.

------------------------------
Gas mileage isn't everything OIIIIIIIO
Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.
Why pretend there are no stupid questions? Actually, There are many stupid questions: "Should I drink this bleach?" Is just one example.
Having said that, Just because it's a stupid question doesn't mean that it shouldn't be asked. It's better to know.

A warm beer is better than a cold beer. Because nothing is better than a cold beer, and a warm beer is better than nothing.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.