Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



240579_1_.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

Banned
Posts: 11,861
Registered: October 2007

 

hydor koralia nano
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 6231 Wed December 1, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $30.00 8.7

 

Description:
The koralia nano power head has been a great addition to my rocks caped 55 gal parrot tank.It allows me to easily position the flow exactly where I need it.Its small size makes it easily hidden with scaping or plant work.The magnetic holding attachment makes it simple to position it anywhere it is needed.The nano is very quiet and creates no heat build up.
Keywords: powerhead magnetic

<<
p-73758-55545-fish-supply.jpg p-12016-42146-fish-food1.jpg

 

Author
smaug

Banned

Registered: October 2007
Posts: 11861
Review Date: Sat October 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $30.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): small,easily hidden
Cons: the cord needs to be more pliable

 
It blends right in and can be positioned anywhere you want it.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
funkman262

Senior Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 1136
Review Date: Wed November 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Affordable, small, easily maneuvered
Cons: Dirties quickly

 
I use this in my 10g reef tank and it's working out great for me so far. I love that it can be moved from outside the tank by simply sliding the magnet around and the angle is easily adjusted from inside the tank.

------------------------------
funkman262's 90g Planted Tank Journal
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cliff

Moderator

Registered: January 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 17990
Review Date: Wed December 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Small size & good flow
Cons: weak magnet

 
I just put one of these in the live rock compartment of my sump. Works great. the small size really fits in there nicely and it has really good flow. If the magnet was a little stronger I would have rated a 10

------------------------------
If you take your time to do the research FIRST, you can successfully set-up and keep ANY type of aquarium with ease.
"Not using a quarantine tank is like playing Russian roulette. Nobody wins the game, some people just get to play longer than others." - Anthony Calfo
Fishless Cycle Cycling with Fish http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/showthread.php?t=76398] Marine Aquarium Info [/URL] [URL="http://saltwater.aquaticcommunity.com/"]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.