Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

The Freak
Posts: 1,886
Registered: June 2009
Location: Ontario

 

Aqueon Water Conditioner
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 2860 Wed February 23, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.2

 

Description:
Makes tap water safe for fish.
Neutralizes chlorine and chloramines in tap water.
Helps in the fish's slime coat
Keywords: Water Conditioner

<<
pPETS-5717684t400.jpg pet-guys_2081_142366533.jpg yhst-85300140756196_2034_104105841.gif
>>

 

Author
HorrorShowRot

The Freak

Registered: June 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1886
Review Date: Tue June 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cheap works well
Cons:

 
I use it on all my tanks its cheap and it works very well

------------------------------
"Great spirits have often encountered violent opposition from weak minds." -Albert Einstein
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
wolf_eyes

Unoffical Queen of Cories

Registered: October 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1361
Review Date: Sat February 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): works, cheap
Cons: not as good as some other brands, small bottle goes fast

 
I bought this because they were out of the giant Aqua Safe bottles. While it certainly does work, I will be switching back to Aqua safe. In my opinion, you use more of this stuff than you do with Aqua safe. Good product but not my thing.

------------------------------
30gL heavily planted: south american community tank
15g mod. planted: nano fish community tank
6g long(custom tank) mod planted: 6 bettas w/ dividers
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit wolf_eyes's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
1smallgoldfish

Junior Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Northern Michigan
Posts: 17
Review Date: Sun May 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good conditioner. Neutrilizes ammonia and nitites.
Cons: none

 
I have never had healthier fish since using Aqueon products!!! I believe this conditioner actually helps my tanks cycle quicker. I also like the special minerals for either goldfish or freshwater fish that you add to the water with every water change. Aqueon products are the best!

------------------------------
FISH FRIENDS ARE THE BEST!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
CassieLEO

Sweet Peas Mommy

Registered: November 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 1861
Review Date: Sat February 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good price
Cons: Nothing

 
This product is great, nothign bad to say about it at all!

------------------------------

Google is your friend. Use it!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cassandra

Member

Registered: November 2008
Location: Twentynine Palms, California
Posts: 433
Review Date: Wed February 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheap
Cons:

 
I have been using this recently and it seems to work just as good as the rest, plus its cheaper.

------------------------------
You can never have too many wheelbarrows.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.