Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Senior Member
Posts: 844
Registered: February 2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

 

Top Fin Top Fin Tropical Flakes
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 2594 Thu November 11, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 7.0

 

Description:
A high-quality, nutritious daily staple food for all tropical fish. Formulated with real shrimp and enriched with stabilized vitamin C. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Keywords: flakes food tropical

<<
a6090_1_.jpg TFguppy.jpg 911.jpg
>>

 

Author
Fraoch

Senior Member

Registered: February 2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 844
Review Date: Thu March 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price, doesn't cloud water, fairly low odour, fish like it
Cons: There are probably better quality foods out there...

 
I'd say this is a pretty good, cheap flake food.

The fish like it, it doesn't have too offensive an odour and it doesn't cloud the water to a great degree.

I suppose the more expensive kinds are better quality, but this is adequate.

I had a sample packet included with my new tank starter kit. I'm almost out - I'll probably be replacing it with a more expensive flake though.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Lab_Rat

Got fry?

Registered: June 2008
Location: Deep, deep South
Posts: 6882
Review Date: Mon October 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's a medium quality food, cheap
Cons: There are better choices out there

 
It's an ok food to feed but not as quality as other choices. It is cheap, so I guess that's a plus.

------------------------------
Quote Originally Posted by i_am_511
Lighten up its just the internet its not like someone came in your house and punched a baby in the face.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Lab_Rat

Got fry?

Registered: June 2008
Location: Deep, deep South
Posts: 6882
Review Date: Mon October 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
My previous post should have been "NO" for recommended

------------------------------
Quote Originally Posted by i_am_511
Lighten up its just the internet its not like someone came in your house and punched a baby in the face.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
funkman262

Senior Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 1136
Review Date: Thu November 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price, fish love it
Cons: Not best quality

 
I don't recommend anyone use a single food source for their livestock. I include this product in a mixture of about 5 different flake foods, brine shrimp, plankton and bloodworms. All of the food is gone as soon as it enters the tank so I doubt the fish have any complaints.

------------------------------
funkman262's 90g Planted Tank Journal
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.