Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Forum Flunkie
Posts: 11,464
Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland

 

Hikari BIO-PURE FROZEN SPIRULINA BRINE SHRIMP CUBE
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 18136 Thu February 9, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $11.00 9.4

 

Description:
Hikari's 3 Step Sterilization process assures unequalled product quality. Free of parasites, harmful bacteria and foul odor, Bio-Pure frozen diets are another example of Hikari's product quality commitment. Packed in pure water and available in our "no touch™" cube packs, Bio-Pure frozen foods provide maximum nutrition with minimum mess. Want the best for your fish? Feed them Hikari!

* These foods are Bio-Encapsulated with multi-vitamins to provide maximum nutrition for your fish. Hikari utilizes a process similar to gut loading that guarantees your pet will get the vitamins, not the water.
* Processed through our Mega-Power Freezer so the animals retain their natural color, shape and nutritional benefits.
Keywords: frozen food hikari BIO-PURE FROZEN SPIRULINA BRINE SHRIMP CUBE

<<
mysisshrimp.jpg AHK32300.jpg AHK32520.jpg ASF65225.jpg 88055.gif
>>

 

Author
Wild Turkey

Forum Flunkie

Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Posts: 11464
Review Date: Tue February 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $11.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Well accepted
Cons: somewhat expensive, must be kept frozen

 
Everything, in every tank accepts these voraciously! More nutritious than the plain variety.

------------------------------

This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
HorrorShowRot

The Freak

Registered: June 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1886
Review Date: Tue June 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): More nutrition, Fish go nuts
Cons:

 
I payed about 9 bucks for it and its better then what I normally got:)

------------------------------
"Great spirits have often encountered violent opposition from weak minds." -Albert Einstein
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Lab_Rat

Got fry?

Registered: June 2008
Location: Deep, deep South
Posts: 6882
Review Date: Mon October 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great quality
Cons:

 
My mbuna loved this as an occasional treat. The other fish also loved this food, well accepted.

------------------------------
Quote Originally Posted by i_am_511
Lighten up its just the internet its not like someone came in your house and punched a baby in the face.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
xasuma

Member

Registered: January 2010
Location: Wisconsin, Chile
Posts: 524
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): My fish love it
Cons: None

 
I got these for about 5 bucks and they are great.
My fish eat it completely every time i give it to them.
It just takes about minute and a half to thaw and its perfect , they can break it apart easily.

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
junkers12

Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Lethbridge
Posts: 215
Review Date: Thu February 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fish go nutty
Cons: None

 
This is a great product it does not make the water cloudy and the fish just tear into this stuff and there is nothing wasted. If I were a fish I probably would love this too. I have very happy fish after they have devoured a cube.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.