Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Forum Flunkie
Posts: 11,464
Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland

 

Omega One Veggie Rounds
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 4748 Thu February 9, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $4.00 8.5

 

Description:
A high quality, natural protein formula that is made with fresh, whole kelp and spirulina. Ideal for all freshwater and marine herbivores. These sinking disks are rich in Omega-3 and 6 HUFA's for healthy immune systems. An abundance and variety of fresh seafood protein means less starch in the diet. The natural pigments in the salmon skins help to bring out the vibrant colors in your pet. Never clouds water.
Keywords: omegaone omega one veggie rounds algae wafer spirulina kelp

<<
pPETS-3761106t400.jpg 80134023_lg.jpg p-29743-39362-fish-food1.jpg
>>

 

Author
Wild Turkey

Forum Flunkie

Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Posts: 11464
Review Date: Tue February 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $4.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Stays together, doesnt cloud the water, decent price
Cons: none ive seen

 
If you like hikari, you will love these, and the fact that they cost about half as much. They do not come apart and cloud the water in the least. Love these

------------------------------

This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
HorrorShowRot

The Freak

Registered: June 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1886
Review Date: Tue June 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love that it doenst cloud
Cons:

 
Most food I purchased actually clouded my water and I wasn't overfeeding. So I love Omega One veggie:) And it makes my fish's scales and color healthier.

------------------------------
"Great spirits have often encountered violent opposition from weak minds." -Albert Einstein
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
annageckos

Animal Obsessed

Registered: January 2009
Location: Langhorne PA, USA
Posts: 2884
Review Date: Mon December 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): good whole foods, fish love it, low in fillers
Cons: Contains Ethoxyquin, a preservitive know to cause health problems

 
Over all a very good food. Uses whole foods like kelp, spirulina, salmon, black cod, herring, and a seafood mix. Low in fillers. Fish seem to really like this food and it doesn't cloud the water. Biggest downfall is the use of Ethoxyquin. For this reason when I run out I will not be using it again.

------------------------------
55 gallon planted community
30 gallon planted community
10 gallon planted wild type guppies and cherry shrimp
2X5.5
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
junkers12

Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Lethbridge
Posts: 215
Review Date: Thu February 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It does not make the water milky
Cons:

 
My fish all take a bite out of this stuff. My tank does not get cloudy when I dump one or two of these in. My pleco is addicted to these.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.