Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Forum Flunkie
Posts: 11,464
Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland

 

Hagen Battery Operated Air Pump by Hagen
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 5766 Fri February 19, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 7.0

 

Description:
Use as a back-up source of air when main source is not available, such as during a power failure. Also useful when transporting fish.
Keywords: hagen Battery Operated Air Pump portable

<<
800443086551C.jpg 241193_1_.jpg pPETS-3756692t400.jpg pPETS-3762422t400.jpg p_160530_13959Z_2.jpg
>>

 

Author
Red

Senior Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 12427
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): works awesome
Cons:

 
Its awesome and great for back, make sure you have batteries!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Mynameisnotpj

Member

Registered: April 2009
Posts: 40
Review Date: Sun April 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Works well for power problems
Cons: Noisy, needs a lot of battery power.

 
While the product works great and it has great value, since it also comes with the air tube and an air stone, I would not recommend it. The tube is quite short, and for a ten gallon tank, the pump would have to be directly next to the opening of the tank.
It uses two D batteries which are huge and expensive, also making the product quite heavy. Once the batteries are in, the device also keeps coming open, making the extremely loud grinding noise even louder. i had to put rubber bands around it to keep it closed.
In short: Don't bother unless you really need something that runs on batteries.

------------------------------
10 gallon
Setting up a 29 gallon next week!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Toomany Tanks

Junior Member

Registered: September 2009
Location: Lost Wages, NV
Posts: 26
Review Date: Thu October 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Does the job intended and the dual parrallel battery set up has a longer life then single battery versions I also have
Cons: Lid pops open and sometimes dumps batteries. Side clip is often useless with what it is being used on

 
Nothing special; you get what you pay for. Mine has gone through a lot of use, abuse, air-stone changes and is still working fine. I keep mine in the trunk of my car along with a bucket. If I get fish and am not close to home; I'll often dump them in the bucket, add this air pump and put the set up on the floorboard of my back seat (so I don't forget about them). For me the extra noise is worth the comfort
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
xasuma

Member

Registered: January 2010
Location: Wisconsin, Chile
Posts: 524
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Works well
Cons: Battery

 
This product works pretty good actually, it was a little loud, and the battery thing its kinda of annoying, i choose not to keep it cuz of that and it was kind of heavy also.

I got a better one for about the same price :)

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.