Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



yhst-85300140756196_2034_78009313.gif









  • Pin It

Poster Info

Forum Flunkie
Posts: 11,464
Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland

 

Lee's Net Breeder
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 5450 Wed January 2, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 5.5

 

Description:
The Net Breeder is ideal as a maturation tank for fry. In addition, it can also be used to isolate injured or aggressive fish. The Net Breeder features our new frame style with removable, locking legs and a fine nylon mesh net. It was engineered to allow optimum water flow that furnishes oxygen and fresh water to the fry. It attaches to the side of the aquarium with bendable metal hangers.
Keywords: Lee Lee's net breeder

<<
Marina_Easy_Clean_Gravel_Vac.jpg Marina_Alge_Scrubber.jpg

 

Author
Red

Senior Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 12427
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): good for few babies
Cons: sometimes lacks flow

 
Its good for babies but not a lot and lacks flow through there and food get caught in there..
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Wild Turkey

Forum Flunkie

Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Posts: 11464
Review Date: Tue February 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
These work excellent but need to be cleaned and maintained. They are bigger and safer than the plastic alternatives and actually have some breeding uses.

------------------------------

This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
wolf_eyes

Unoffical Queen of Cories

Registered: October 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1361
Review Date: Thu March 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Gets more flow than plastic alternative
Cons: still small, get dirty easily

 
I pefer this way over the plastic ones. It cuts a little bit of flow out but not too much. It's good for smaller fish and for putting eggs into to watch the babies hatch. I also used it to put my female betta in "time out" when she was either constipated or when she was bothering my spawning rasboras. Currently it's being used to house peacock gudgeon babies. The biggest problem with it is that it get dirty fast. Diatoms love it and food stays in it, but I would still recommend it.

------------------------------
30gL heavily planted: south american community tank
15g mod. planted: nano fish community tank
6g long(custom tank) mod planted: 6 bettas w/ dividers
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit wolf_eyes's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Toomany Tanks

Junior Member

Registered: September 2009
Location: Lost Wages, NV
Posts: 26
Review Date: Thu October 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): "Large volume"
Cons: Poor durability

 
I've had a lot of these and the hard kinds. While, in use, I've liked these better but they are brittle. Due to this fagility I only still have the old hard plastic kind left. The old net covers are now used to hold filter media
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Goes to 11!

Guitarmageddon!

Registered: September 2010
Location: Lasalle-Peru
Posts: 6195
Review Date: Wed January 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Was very cheap
Cons: -

 
I have one but I have only used it to throw fry into that I am catching to feed my oscar, It's never had more than a few minutes use at a time. Having said that I have had no issues.

------------------------------
Gas mileage isn't everything OIIIIIIIO
Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.
Why pretend there are no stupid questions? Actually, There are many stupid questions: "Should I drink this bleach?" Is just one example.
Having said that, Just because it's a stupid question doesn't mean that it shouldn't be asked. It's better to know.

A warm beer is better than a cold beer. Because nothing is better than a cold beer, and a warm beer is better than nothing.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.