Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



img3041124med.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

Forum Flunkie
Posts: 11,464
Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland

 

Seachem Flourish
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 13685 Wed January 2, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 5.0

 

Description:
Flourish is a growth stimulator for aquarium plant stems and leaves. It contains a broad spectrum of essential trace elements, vitamins, and amino acids. Flourish is rich in gluconate iron, manganese, calcium, magnesium, potassium, inositol, chlorine b12, biotin, and other factors that have been determined to be beneficial to aquatic plants. It contains no phosphate or nitrate or other fertilizers that would promote algae proliferation. A 100 ml bottle treats up to 5,000 gallons. It is also beneficial for household plants.
Keywords: flourish ferts seachem

<<
Marina_Easy_Clean_Gravel_Vac.jpg Marina_Alge_Scrubber.jpg

 

Author
smaug

outgrew ac

Registered: October 2007
Posts: 11861
Review Date: Sat October 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
I noticed no difference in growth or plant health after I stopped using it.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cliff

Moderator

Registered: January 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 18192
Review Date: Thu July 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Some increased growth
Cons: should have more of a impact

 
I started using this product about 3 weeks ago. There has been some improvement in my plants, but I would have hoped for more

------------------------------
If you take your time to do the research FIRST, you can successfully set-up and keep ANY type of aquarium with ease.
"Not using a quarantine tank is like playing Russian roulette. Nobody wins the game, some people just get to play longer than others." - Anthony Calfo
Fishless Cycle Cycling with Fish http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/showthread.php?t=76398] Marine Aquarium Info [/URL] [URL="http://saltwater.aquaticcommunity.com/"]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cassandra

Member

Registered: November 2008
Location: Twentynine Palms, California
Posts: 433
Review Date: Wed February 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
I agree with Cliff, I do notice a little bit of improvement with my plants after using this for about 6 weeks, but I was hoping for more. I also bought better lights so Im not sure if the Flourish had anything to do with the improvement. I will keep using this but will probably will increase to 2 times a week.

------------------------------
You can never have too many wheelbarrows.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
daimen123

Member

Registered: June 2012
Location: Sydney australia
Posts: 339
Review Date: Sun June 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
Same as the rest didn't really notice any difference to the cheap stuff.

------------------------------
4ft mbuna mangaino and yellows
4ft rainbow tank
4ft planted community
16g nano planted shrimp and neon tetras
10g nano reef
This user is online
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Goes to 11!

Guitarmageddon!

Registered: September 2010
Location: Lasalle-Peru
Posts: 6195
Review Date: Wed January 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seems to improve my plants
Cons: Much cheaper bought in bulk

 
I dose this once most weeks and occasionally twice a week, It is my regular liquid fert. No MASSIVE bursts of growth but that isn't what I was expecting either.

------------------------------
Gas mileage isn't everything OIIIIIIIO
Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.
Why pretend there are no stupid questions? Actually, There are many stupid questions: "Should I drink this bleach?" Is just one example.
Having said that, Just because it's a stupid question doesn't mean that it shouldn't be asked. It's better to know.

A warm beer is better than a cold beer. Because nothing is better than a cold beer, and a warm beer is better than nothing.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.