Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



80134023_lg.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

Forum Flunkie
Posts: 11,464
Registered: March 2008
Location: Annapolis Maryland

 

Tetra Baby Shrimp Sun Dried Gammarus
Reviews Views Date of last review
6 6451 Wed February 23, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 6.5

 

Description:
Tetra Baby Shrimp Sun Dried Gammarus is a nutritious supplement to Tetra flake foods. These complete shrimp, including the shell, are an excellent source of protein as well as roughage for all tropical and marine fish. Tetra Baby Shrimp Sun Dried Gammarus is specially processed and tested to help minimize the presence of unwanted toxins and undesirable organisms that may be found in live shrimp.
Keywords: Tetra Baby Shrimp Sun Dried Gammarus freeze dried shrimp

<<
pPETS-3761106t400.jpg 80134023_lg.jpg p-29743-39362-fish-food1.jpg p-29743-39362-fish-food.jpg
>>

 

Author
wolf_eyes

Unoffical Queen of Cories

Registered: October 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1361
Review Date: Sat March 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: fish show no interest

 
I've tried feeding these, crushed up, to both my bettas and a friend's betta and none of them were interested in the least. My rasboras tend to grudgingly eat them but don't show the excitement they do with all their other foods including their staple flakes.

------------------------------
30gL heavily planted: south american community tank
15g mod. planted: nano fish community tank
6g long(custom tank) mod planted: 6 bettas w/ dividers
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit wolf_eyes's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
annageckos

Animal Obsessed

Registered: January 2009
Location: Langhorne PA, USA
Posts: 2884
Review Date: Mon December 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fish seem to like these.
Cons: Not much to them, mostly shell

 
My fish and turtles liked this food. I would not use it as a staple. It floats, so unless the fish come up for the food it will be wasted. Biggest complaint was that it seemed to be mostly shell, not much too it. They seem hollow inside. Still a good treat now and then.

------------------------------
55 gallon planted community
30 gallon planted community
10 gallon planted wild type guppies and cherry shrimp
2X5.5
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
xasuma

Member

Registered: January 2010
Location: Wisconsin, Chile
Posts: 524
Review Date: Tue February 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): FLoat, and get all eat
Cons: none

 
This food its great, all my goldfish eat it in within 1 min.
They absolutly love it, so i think its great.

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cliff

Moderator

Registered: January 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 16543
Review Date: Wed April 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): They stay floating
Cons:

 
My tetras go nuts over these. They float so it's easy for them to get them all and they are softer than pellet food so they can eat them a littler easier

------------------------------
If you take your time to do the research FIRST, you can successfully set-up and keep ANY type of aquarium with ease.
"Not using a quarantine tank is like playing Russian roulette. Nobody wins the game, some people just get to play longer than others." - Anthony Calfo
Fishless Cycle Cycling with Fish http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/showthread.php?t=76398] Marine Aquarium Info [/URL] [URL="http://saltwater.aquaticcommunity.com/"]
This user is online
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
CassieLEO

Sweet Peas Mommy

Registered: November 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 1861
Review Date: Sat February 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good snack for the fish
Cons: My fish didnt like this brand at all

 
The fish would try to eat these and then they would spit out the product, most of it ended up in the bottom of my tank...

------------------------------

Google is your friend. Use it!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Cassandra

Member

Registered: November 2008
Location: Twentynine Palms, California
Posts: 433
Review Date: Wed February 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): float, can be crushed to sink
Cons: messy

 
The clown loach I have at my dad's house love these, and so have all my other fish. I usually crush them into smaller pieces for my smaller fish. Good for adding some variety to the diet of your fish, but the shells do end up littering the bottom of the tank and have to be removed.

------------------------------
You can never have too many wheelbarrows.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.