Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food



digi_thermo.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

Senior Member
Posts: 12,427
Registered: March 2008

 

Digital Thermometer
Reviews Views Date of last review
7 20420 Tue February 14, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $6.49 7.6

 

Description:
This battery operated digital thermometer is ideal for aquarium or terrarium use. Displays temperature in either Fahrenheit or Celsius with a range of -10F to 140F (-23C to 60C). Mounting suction cups, battery and 52 long temperature probe cord included.
Keywords: thermometer digital

<<
Marina_Easy_Clean_Gravel_Vac.jpg Marina_Alge_Scrubber.jpg

 

Author
Red

Senior Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 12427
Review Date: Tue December 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $5.99 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy cheap
Cons: NOt as accurate

 
I like it, quick and easy. I can switch it from tank to tank quickly. Easy to see to.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
leggomypleco

Flowerhorn Guru

Registered: December 2008
Location: Indy
Posts: 1682
Review Date: Sun December 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
EASY TO READ

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
AABatteries

AC Editor

Registered: December 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3029
Review Date: Sun December 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
Cons: Pricey

 
Works greatm quick and easy to read.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Fins

Member

Registered: April 2009
Location: Dodgeville, Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 57
Review Date: Sun April 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to use and read.
Cons: Not accurate.

 
I found this product to be off by more than a few degrees and then it just stopped working. Replaced the batteries and it still did not work. Tossed it out!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
gadget228

Senior Member

Registered: November 2009
Location: Southern Ohio
Posts: 4615
Review Date: Thu August 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not expensive and batteries last for a long time
Cons: None so far

 
Have four of these and they are very close in temp. My first one has been on steady since Nov of last year and haven't had to replace a battery yet.

------------------------------
.
You're getting old when you get the same sensation from a rocking chair that you once got from a roller coaster.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Amonroe
Junior Member

Registered: November 2010
Posts: 5
Review Date: Fri November 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kind of cool and easy to read
Cons: Very inaccurate

 
I bought a couple of these and I have mostly quit using them. They constantly read low. I have one on a tank right now but I know how many degrees of it is so I factor that in.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Old Marine

Senior Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1868
Review Date: Tue February 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $6.98 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Accurate and simple to use
Cons: None

 
I use this to get my water temperature on my water changes exactly the same from the faucet to the tank.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.