Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 8 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by MeganL3985 - posted: Thu May 22, 2008 12:18am [ Post a Review
test_kit.jpg

Views: 9663

This pricey, but (in my opinion) necessary test kit....is a "must have" for every fish keeper. These tests are very accurate and beat the pants off the test strips that I've used. Quick results and more than enough tests per bottle.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "master freshwater test kit" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.65
Last Review Posted by MeganL3985 - posted: Thu May 22, 2008 12:00am [ Post a Review
sink.jpg

Views: 4759

The fish love these! I bought them for my otocinclus, which loved them. But had to put them in at lights out, because my betta and gourami's love to eat them too. Of course the betta stuffed himself to the point of having a huge belly...so I put them in at lights out so he wouldn't eat them anymore. All fish, not just the bottom feeders, love them. Oh and shrimp do too!!

Rating: 9
Product Details: "tropical sinking wafers" by angelcakes - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.29
Last Review Posted by MeganL3985 - posted: Wed May 21, 2008 11:53pm [ Post a Review
stability.jpg

Views: 5436

I had a horrible time cycling my 20 gallon, nothing seemed to be happening until I heard about and started using Seachem Stability. My tank was cycled within 2 weeks of using it, as opposed to the 6-8 weeks of me not seeing any changes without it. I would recommend it to anyone having trouble with their cycle.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Stability" by drubeeber - posted: Thu May 1, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.83
Last Review Posted by MeganL3985 - posted: Wed May 21, 2008 11:48pm [ Post a Review
31IjQ1VfpKL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 10099

Its okay if you have nothing else or in a pinch, but I recommend something of better quality. My fish didn't seem to really like it too much, it sinks as soon as it hits the water and stinks.

Rating: 3
Product Details: "TetraMin Flakes" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: **** 4.06
Last Review Posted by MeganL3985 - posted: Wed May 21, 2008 11:39pm [ Post a Review
NLSflakefood.jpg

Views: 4532

I've been feeding my community tank this food since last year. I have 2 Dwarf Gourami's, 5 Neon Tetras and 5 Green Fire Tetras. I started seeing results within 3 days and they all showed dramatic color changes within a week. Amazing stuff....really brought out their colors. The fish really seem to enjoy eating the food too and show much more interest in it than the regular tetra min flake. Won't feed them anything else....except the occasional bloodworm treats.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Freshwater Flakes With Garlic" by MeganL3985 - posted: Wed May 21, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.75
Last Review Posted by MeganL3985 - posted: Wed May 21, 2008 11:10pm [ Post a Review
hagenaquaclear70.jpg

Views: 33179

I bought the Aquaclear 50 to replace my BIO-wheel, last year. So far I am very happy with my purchase. I love the adjustablity of the water flow, how quiet it is compared to the BIO-wheel and also the space inside to put extra filter media. I was able to put a phosphate reducing pad inside without compromising the fit of the other filter media. So far I have not had any problems. Smile The only thing that was frustrating was the set up, for the first time. I was used to the simple BIO wheel setup, so it took a bit to understand the different media, their use and how to put it together. After first time its simple.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "AquaClear HOB filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.32
Last Review Posted by MeganL3985 - posted: Wed May 21, 2008 11:04pm [ Post a Review
Biowheel.jpg

Views: 8558

If your buying the smaller models, I find them to work very well. I wasn't however fond of the larger models. I had the 150 and mine was very noisy and stirred up the sand too much. If the flow were able to be adjusted I could've dealt with the noise and it probably would've cut down on the noise as well. All in all a good filter, if you dont mind some noise with it.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Penguin BIO-Wheel (all models)" by NickFish - posted: Sat May 3, 2008 - Rating: ******* 7.18
Last Review Posted by MeganL3985 - posted: Wed May 21, 2008 10:45pm [ Post a Review
RenaHeater.jpg

Views: 4877

I purchased the Rena Smart Heater 100 last year. Normal purchase price would have been $39 but a stocking mistake at the store, allowed me to only pay $19. I would have been very hesitant to pay $39 for just a heater...since I was on a budget, so I came into this product on accident. I must say though, after having it for a year with absolutely no problems.....I would pay $39...even $50 in a heart beat. I have nothing bad to say about it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great, reliable heater. Rena really hit this one out of the ballpark! :19:

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Smart Heater" by MeganL3985 - posted: Wed May 21, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.33
Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.