Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 35 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by gm72 - posted: Sat March 14, 2009 3:55pm [ Post a Review
pPETS-3762461t400.jpg

Views: 4733

These work quite well for a while. They deteriorate relatively quickly however, and the stone itself becomes detached from the plastic piece that attaches the unit to the air line. I don't recommend these. Spend a little more and purchase a more long-term solution.

Rating: 3
Product Details: "Airstones with Nozzles" by Wild Turkey - posted: Mon January 26, 2009 - Rating: ******* 6.85
Last Review Posted by gm72 - posted: Sat March 14, 2009 3:53pm [ Post a Review
img3038010med.jpg

Views: 12620

API test kits are accurate and easy to use. There really aren't any cons. Follow the directions and you will receive an accurate reading of your high pH tank. A worthy addition to your tool box!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "High Range pH Kit" by Wild Turkey - posted: Fri January 23, 2009 - Rating: ********** 9.75
Last Review Posted by gm72 - posted: Mon December 29, 2008 7:53pm [ Post a Review
ebojager.jpg

Views: 10596

I really like these heaters. I have had some running for 4+ years with no difficulties at all. The only drawback is that they are glass, which does leave the potential for a break. I prefer the shatter proof plastic construction of the Stealth heaters myself. That being said however, the Jager heaters are very well constructed and are rock solid stable.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Ebo Jager Heaters" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ******** 8.29
Last Review Posted by gm72 - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 9:33am [ Post a Review
renaairpump.jpg

Views: 3448

This is a quiet yet powerful air pump. It is more expensive than the competition but I have yet to have one of these stop working despite constant use over more than a year. Look around to find your best price and you won't be disappointed with the purchase.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Rena Air 100" by drubeeber - posted: Wed April 30, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.90
Last Review Posted by gm72 - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 9:31am [ Post a Review
trop_sinking_wafer.jpg

Views: 7894

I buy these bulk in 2.2 pound packages and feed them to all of my tanks in which there are bottom feeders. I also use them a lot in the 220 gallon tank, all of the fish love them there and it is actually the only food that the leoporinus readily accepts. Good price and good nutrition means I'll be using these for a very long time.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Sinking Wafers - 0.88oz-2.2.lb" by Gemini - posted: Mon November 24, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.45
Last Review Posted by gm72 - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 9:28am [ Post a Review
Hydor.jpg

Views: 4502

Accurate temperature control, but I have had 2 of these cease to function within 6 months of purchase. One simply stopped working and the other spontaneously shattered in the tank. Terrible experience with them, I'll never buy another.

Rating: 3
Product Details: "Theo Heaters" by gm72 - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 - Rating: ***** 5.00
Last Review Posted by gm72 - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 12:18am [ Post a Review
85C.jpg

Views: 3743

This review is NOT for the "plus" version but the standard stress coat. I keep it on hand always to assist newcomers to their new homes. I find it works very well and although not absolutely necessary, using the product does make me feel better and more comfortable. It allows me to know that I am doing everything I can to ease the transition of new fish and assist to heal injuries in other fish.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Stress Coat+" by Wild Turkey - posted: Sat December 6, 2008 - Rating: ******* 7.43
Last Review Posted by gm72 - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 12:09am [ Post a Review
Pro_II.jpg

Views: 6854

9/10 due to price, but sometimes you get what you pay for. I use Eheim canisters exclusively and have had zero problems with them for years upon end. I use the 2026 and 2028 dependent upon the size of the tank. Just incredible filtration. The media baskets allow ultimate flexibility for use. If you use a sponge prefilter over the inlet you will never, literally never, have to open your canister. The Eheims are super reliable, provide great flexibility with media options, and just simply get the job done. Highly recommended!

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Professional II Canisters" by gm72 - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.33
Last Review Posted by gm72 - posted: Fri December 26, 2008 11:48pm [ Post a Review
Timer.jpg

Views: 2768

I have used a lot of various timers over the years, but none are as reliable as is this. What can I say? Plug a light in (or two if you use a reliable splitter for the outlet) and you are set. Easy to set and maintain. I have used several other timers that have a 3 prong outlet that have ceased to work functionally within weeks or months. I have had several of these timers running constantly for years without issue. Great stuff!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Aquarium Light Timer" by gm72 - posted: Fri December 26, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.75
Last Review Posted by gm72 - posted: Fri December 26, 2008 11:43pm [ Post a Review
insidewhisperETS-3761376dt.jpg

Views: 5642

In writing this review, keep in mind that I am using the stock filter for the 2.5 gallon acrylic aquarium kit. This filter is great for low flow, small tank size, low bioload applications. Do not count on this filter to be a performer for larger tanks or well stocked tanks.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Whisper In-Tank Power Filters" by Wild Turkey - posted: Sun December 7, 2008 - Rating: ****** 6.00
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.