Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 8 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by MandyK - posted: Thu September 13, 2012 6:34pm [ Post a Review
tahitian_moon_sand.jpg

Views: 7849

I really like this substrate. It seems to be quite a bit cleaner than other sands I've come in contact with.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Tahitian Moon Sand" by doug z - posted: Wed December 3, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.13
Last Review Posted by MandyK - posted: Thu September 13, 2012 6:32pm [ Post a Review
flourite.jpg

Views: 8809

I would recommend this to anyone who is serious about growing plants in their aquarium.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Flourite Black Sand" by funkman262 - posted: Thu November 11, 2010 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by MandyK - posted: Thu September 13, 2012 6:27pm [ Post a Review
test_kit.jpg

Views: 9652

Great product! Everyone shoudl use this.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "master freshwater test kit" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.65
Last Review Posted by MandyK - posted: Thu September 13, 2012 6:25pm [ Post a Review
85C.jpg

Views: 3857

I used this for a while, and it ended up giving me false positive ammonia readings. I also observed a thin slime coat start covering my equipment after I used it. I no longer use this product, and threw away 75% of the bottle I had.

Rating: 3
Product Details: "Stress Coat+" by Wild Turkey - posted: Sat December 6, 2008 - Rating: ******* 7.43
Last Review Posted by MandyK - posted: Thu September 13, 2012 6:22pm [ Post a Review
88055.gif

Views: 6427

All my fish love this stuff. It's very easy to deal with, and easy to store.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Frozen Bloodworms" by Wild Turkey - posted: Fri January 23, 2009 - Rating: ********* 9.44
Last Review Posted by MandyK - posted: Thu September 13, 2012 6:19pm [ Post a Review
air_pump.jpg

Views: 7643

I would recommend this to anyone who has an emergency and needs this for a few hours. I personally use mine when I drip acclimate my fish. Very handy.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Azoo battery air pump" by gadget228 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by MandyK - posted: Thu September 13, 2012 6:17pm [ Post a Review
biomax.jpg

Views: 5395

Love these! An easy way to increase bioload capacity.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Aquaclear Biomax Insert" by NickFish - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.82
Last Review Posted by MandyK - posted: Thu September 13, 2012 6:16pm [ Post a Review
hagenaquaclear70.jpg

Views: 33167

I love this HOB! The only thing that I would change if I could would be the width, but this makes it easy to access so it evens out. Really does the job!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "AquaClear HOB filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.32
Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.