Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 20 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by ridgenesss - posted: Wed March 28, 2012 5:24pm [ Post a Review
img3041229med.jpg

Views: 10673

This product did work in treating my ich.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Rid Ich+" by Wild Turkey - posted: Fri January 23, 2009 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by ridgenesss - posted: Wed March 28, 2012 5:22pm [ Post a Review
life_glow.jpg

Views: 8889

These were some of the first bulbs i've used. The worked great for low light plants.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Life Glow T5HO bulbs" by Cliff - posted: Mon October 31, 2011 - Rating: ******** 7.50
Last Review Posted by ridgenesss - posted: Wed March 28, 2012 5:20pm [ Post a Review
pPETS-3757495t400.jpg

Views: 3856

These are affordable options for low budget tanks.

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Perfect-A-Lite Incandescent Hoods" by Wild Turkey - posted: Mon January 26, 2009 - Rating: ******* 6.83
Last Review Posted by ridgenesss - posted: Wed March 28, 2012 12:47am [ Post a Review
hagenaquaclear70.jpg

Views: 33780

This was my very first filter i ever purchased. I used the aquaclear 50 model on my 20gal high and was very pleased. It primes very easily, media is easily changed and it provides crystal clear water. I like the fact that you can add whatever media you want and the media basket removes easily. The one drawback is that when linking multiple intake tubes together for taller tanks, debris can get trapped where the two tubes meet.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "AquaClear HOB filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.32
Last Review Posted by ridgenesss - posted: Wed March 28, 2012 12:44am [ Post a Review
ugg.jpg

Views: 6616

These filters can have they're pros but they are outweighed by its cons. It is an outdated filtration method that would cause you to completely break down your tank if you wanted to remove it.

Rating: 4
Product Details: "Undergravel Filter" by The Red Severum - posted: Tue December 9, 2008 - Rating: ****** 5.71
Last Review Posted by ridgenesss - posted: Wed March 28, 2012 12:36am [ Post a Review
test_kit.jpg

Views: 9991

I am not a big fan of using test strips. I use these weekly when i do my parameter test. It would be better if it came with a syringe instead of fighting to get the tubes filled to the proper levels.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "master freshwater test kit" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.65
Last Review Posted by ridgenesss - posted: Wed March 28, 2012 12:32am [ Post a Review
Prime.jpg

Views: 20800

This is a staple in my maintenance routine. I use every time i add top off water and every time i do water changes. It does have quite the pungent smell.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Prime" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.93
Last Review Posted by ridgenesss - posted: Tue March 27, 2012 8:07pm [ Post a Review
stability.jpg

Views: 5617

I use this product every time i do a water change and to jump start the cycle on new tanks. I couldn't be more happy with it.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Stability" by drubeeber - posted: Thu May 1, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.85
Last Review Posted by ridgenesss - posted: Tue March 27, 2012 8:02pm [ Post a Review
55G.jpg

Views: 6612

I only use the aquariums. I love the build quality and the clear silicone. Only let down is that the silicone can be sloppy at times.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Standard sized glass aquariums" by Cliff - posted: Tue October 12, 2010 - Rating: ********** 9.67
Last Review Posted by ridgenesss - posted: Tue March 27, 2012 7:55pm [ Post a Review
sink.jpg

Views: 4942

These are one of the several different foods i use for my bottom feeders. My cories love these things ans the fact that they are small makes it easier to control feedings.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "tropical sinking wafers" by angelcakes - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.29
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.