Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 14 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by junkers12 - posted: Fri May 18, 2012 3:05am [ Post a Review
VAS-HG11041_280_280.jpg

Views: 5707

I bought this because using buckets gets messy and cumbersome. No mor fuss. It takes me longer to scrub the alge off the glass than to change some water. I have been using this for two and a half years since I got back into keeping fish. Absolutely love this.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Marina Aquavac" by Trillianne - posted: Tue March 22, 2011 - Rating: ********* 8.67
Last Review Posted by junkers12 - posted: Thu May 17, 2012 3:00am [ Post a Review
p-72398-52994-fish-supply.jpg

Views: 4047

I have this heater in my 90 Gallon tank and it almost blends in with the surroundings due to its reflective tube. It keeps my 90 Gallon a nice constant temp.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "M Series Heater" by ridgenesss - posted: Tue March 27, 2012 - Rating: ******** 7.50
Last Review Posted by junkers12 - posted: Mon May 7, 2012 1:10am [ Post a Review
IMG_2674-001.JPG

Views: 2774

I just had to update the price I paid from my original review.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Holding & Breeding Box 10943 Large" by junkers12 - posted: Mon May 7, 2012 - Rating: ********* 8.50
Last Review Posted by junkers12 - posted: Thu February 9, 2012 11:40pm [ Post a Review
55G.jpg

Views: 5827

No real frills other than a well built tank. It lasts a long time. Should give you a long service life.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Standard sized glass aquariums" by Cliff - posted: Tue October 12, 2010 - Rating: ********** 9.67
Last Review Posted by junkers12 - posted: Thu February 9, 2012 11:36pm [ Post a Review
pPETS-3761106t400.jpg

Views: 4522

My fish all take a bite out of this stuff. My tank does not get cloudy when I dump one or two of these in. My pleco is addicted to these.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Veggie Rounds" by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue February 3, 2009 - Rating: ********* 8.50
Last Review Posted by junkers12 - posted: Thu February 9, 2012 11:34pm [ Post a Review
biomax1.jpg

Views: 5823

It is a great product. You do get what you pay for.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Bio Max Biological Filter Media" by Cliff - posted: Sat May 1, 2010 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by junkers12 - posted: Thu February 9, 2012 11:27pm [ Post a Review
stability.jpg

Views: 5254

I was very shy to buy this because of the Cycle I bought two years ago when I went to star up my first tank. I completely cycled my 90 gallon in a month. I was impressed.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Stability" by drubeeber - posted: Thu May 1, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.83
Last Review Posted by junkers12 - posted: Thu February 9, 2012 11:24pm [ Post a Review
cycle.jpg

Views: 5036

I used it to cycle my first tank. My fish did more than this did.

Rating: 1
Product Details: "Cycle" by drubeeber - posted: Thu May 1, 2008 - Rating: * 1.14
Last Review Posted by junkers12 - posted: Thu February 9, 2012 11:23pm [ Post a Review
hagen.jpg

Views: 5880

I bought one of these kits two years ago and it has served me well it is almost time to get more chemicals. It lasts a ling time. It seems to be fairly accurate compared to the LFS more expencive test kit.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Nutrafin mini master test kit" by Cliff - posted: Sun May 2, 2010 - Rating: ********* 8.50
Last Review Posted by junkers12 - posted: Thu February 9, 2012 11:19pm [ Post a Review
CichlidPelletsLarge.jpg

Views: 13222

I feed this to my larger cichlids and they eat everything they see. I bought some cheap food from a Walmart and the fish didn't attack it as intensly as the do with this food. It does not cloud up the water either. I do recomend soaking the pellets before feeding your fish just to soften it up a little.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Floating Cichlid Pellet" by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ********* 8.67
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.