Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 4 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by bignellm - posted: Sun March 25, 2012 7:09pm [ Post a Review


Views: 16753

So far loving this filter. Quiet, easy, and tons of capacity.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Rena Filstar Canister Filter" by Halelorf - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.13
Last Review Posted by bignellm - posted: Thu February 2, 2012 12:38pm [ Post a Review
31TzMwfR1eL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 9456

At first I purchased two of the smaller ones b/c of being well, broke. These are well priced, durable, powerful, and quiet little pumps. Mine is only running a pair of bubble walls and hasn't disappointed me yet. Price I paid for the 700 was $19.95 at Meijer.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Air Pump 700 For Aquariums, Large" by xasuma - posted: Mon February 22, 2010 - Rating: ********** 9.75
Last Review Posted by bignellm - posted: Mon August 8, 2011 3:53pm [ Post a Review
pPETS-3756646t400.jpg

Views: 16862

I've inherited 2 of these with second hand tanks. 1 Tetra PF10 and a Tetra Second Nature Whisper 2. Of these two the older one works better. The cheap filter replacements tend to bend and lose shape as they age, falling out of slot, and blocking lots of water circulation. I've replaced both units with 1 AC20 and 1 Fluval C3. Both of these are light years better in filtration and use.

Rating: 1
Product Details: "Whisper Power Filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ***** 5.17
Last Review Posted by bignellm - posted: Thu July 28, 2011 12:36pm [ Post a Review
Fluval_C4.jpg

Views: 7673

I've had the Fluval C3 HOB Filter for over 3 weeks. This is a top notch system and is Incredibly better than the Tetra Whisper 2 I had started with. I love the Staggered ability to customize maintenance on this product. The price wasn't incredibly high and I would rate as a fair price.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Fluval C Series Power Filters" by bignellm - posted: Thu July 28, 2011 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.