Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 20 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by Goes to 11! - posted: Wed January 2, 2013 2:32am [ Post a Review
img3041193med.jpg

Views: 14308

These [& switch it up with another root tab] are my go to substrate ferts, I get solid healthy growth - What more could you want?

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Flourish Tabs" by Wild Turkey - posted: Fri January 23, 2009 - Rating: ********* 9.14
Last Review Posted by Goes to 11! - posted: Wed January 2, 2013 2:29am [ Post a Review
img3041124med.jpg

Views: 13658

I dose this once most weeks and occasionally twice a week, It is my regular liquid fert. No MASSIVE bursts of growth but that isn't what I was expecting either.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Flourish" by Wild Turkey - posted: Fri January 23, 2009 - Rating: ***** 5.00
Last Review Posted by Goes to 11! - posted: Wed January 2, 2013 2:26am [ Post a Review
yhst-85300140756196_2034_78009313.gif

Views: 5376

I have one but I have only used it to throw fry into that I am catching to feed my oscar, It's never had more than a few minutes use at a time. Having said that I have had no issues.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "Net Breeder" by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue January 27, 2009 - Rating: ****** 5.50
Last Review Posted by Goes to 11! - posted: Wed January 2, 2013 2:21am [ Post a Review
maxijet_1200.jpg

Views: 4013

Mine came with a used tank and I use it occasionally to speed up WC on larger tanks by removing the end of my python and using this to output directly into the hose. I have used it from time to time for added flow in my 90 but it's a bit lacking in oomph to be really effective for that IME.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Maxijet 1200" by Cliff - posted: Sun October 31, 2010 - Rating: ******** 7.67
Last Review Posted by Goes to 11! - posted: Wed January 2, 2013 2:12am [ Post a Review
CoralifePCP2.jpg

Views: 2317

I have the 36" 192W version of this & use it over part of a 6' tank, I only run one bulb and it blasts on a 17" high tank. I don't think I would pay full price but it has been a good light IME.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Aqualight Compact Fluorescent Fixtures" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Goes to 11! - posted: Wed January 2, 2013 1:55am [ Post a Review
GLO_T5_HO.jpg

Views: 7256

I have two of these 4' fixtures but I paid 100$ altogether for them. I have no complaints with how effectively they light the tanks they are on [A 55 & a 90] though as mentioned they are not the most low-profile or attractive lights out there lol. I run them on timers so the lack of on/off is nbd to me. I would would buy them all day long at the price I paid LOL.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "GLO T5 HO" by Cliff - posted: Wed April 28, 2010 - Rating: ********* 8.67
Last Review Posted by Goes to 11! - posted: Mon December 31, 2012 3:23pm [ Post a Review
015905060899C.jpg

Views: 12802

Love it, As mentioned they do wear a bit. I am on my second faucet connector but as long as you aren't all He-man with them they seem to hold up ok. I will buy it again when it wears out.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Aqueon Aquarium Water Changer" by aji1217 - posted: Mon January 25, 2010 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Goes to 11! - posted: Mon December 31, 2012 2:23am [ Post a Review
21J7h7I-VGL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 15383

It does what it says it does but I switched to Prime because it goes much much farther.

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Amquel" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.60
Last Review Posted by Goes to 11! - posted: Mon December 31, 2012 2:19am [ Post a Review
Prime.jpg

Views: 20721

I have NO idea what the people complaining about cost are on about - THAT is a serious math FAIL lol. It does what it's supposed to do & the only thing More economical is Safe [It's Seachems powdered equivalent of Prime & I am going to check it out btw]. In the meantime.. Love me some Prime.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Prime" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.93
Last Review Posted by Goes to 11! - posted: Mon December 31, 2012 1:55am [ Post a Review
eheim_heater.jpg

Views: 12141

Love these!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "2nd Generation" by gadget228 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ********* 9.17
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.