Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 9 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by AndorranPrince - posted: Wed August 25, 2010 9:21pm [ Post a Review
Omegaone.jpg

Views: 8240

An excellent option for community tanks, everything from acaras to cories will eat this and show great colors for it. Not for the fishkeeper on a budget though, if you're willing to spend the extra 2$ the quality is AMAZING Smile

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Tropical Freshwater Flake Food" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.83
Last Review Posted by AndorranPrince - posted: Fri August 20, 2010 10:25am [ Post a Review
pPETS-5279505t400.jpg

Views: 14252

A good book for the beginner, a useless one for the experienced.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Freshwater Aquariums for Dummies, 2nd Edition" by xasuma - posted: Mon February 22, 2010 - Rating: ********* 8.50
Last Review Posted by AndorranPrince - posted: Thu August 19, 2010 9:30pm [ Post a Review
GEOsystems_natural_white_sand.jpg

Views: 5821

Great substrate, but I had trouble cleaning it in large quantities and my aquarium went gray with the dust after I put it in! Make sure to wash it and it's a great substrate Smile

Rating: 8
Product Details: "GEOsystems natural white sand" by Cliff - posted: Fri July 30, 2010 - Rating: ********* 8.50
Last Review Posted by AndorranPrince - posted: Thu August 19, 2010 9:26pm [ Post a Review
hagenaquaclear70.jpg

Views: 32716

AMAZING HOB! Better than a lot of the canisters I see, this thing is BEAUTIFUL! If you want to cut the usual HOB costs, this filter uses washable foam inserts instead of constant expense of cartidges. Adjustable flow rate, and easy construction if you can understand the instructions. Best HOB on the market.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "AquaClear HOB filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.32
Last Review Posted by AndorranPrince - posted: Sat August 14, 2010 7:21pm [ Post a Review
pPETS-3762422t400.jpg

Views: 5052

Good, cheap airstone. Cost effective, but only for those with a solid stand to keep out the sound.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Xp Air Pumps" by Wild Turkey - posted: Mon January 26, 2009 - Rating: ****** 6.44
Last Review Posted by AndorranPrince - posted: Fri August 13, 2010 12:29am [ Post a Review
9780756636784.jpg

Views: 7768

All in all, good book. Could use some more information on marine fish, I found it was kind of surface level, but an excellent book for the beginner.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Encyclopedia of Aquarium and Pond Fish" by AndorranPrince - posted: Fri August 13, 2010 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by AndorranPrince - posted: Fri August 13, 2010 12:23am [ Post a Review
0Aquariumbk.jpg

Views: 7514

Worth. Every. Penny. This is probably the best aquarium book I've ever encountered, with so many plants and fish I can't possibly memorize them all. Data is up to date and rational, each fish with it's own photo and description. Only lacking in that it doesn't have minimum tank sizes, but considering how much debate can be there, it's probably for the better.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "The Complete Book of The Freshwater Aquarium" by AndorranPrince - posted: Fri August 13, 2010 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by AndorranPrince - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 7:21pm [ Post a Review
31djqCArrwL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 17444

Like aqueon filters, use them in my aquariums, and IMO they are some of the best HOBs out there. By far cheaper than canisters, these have a decent gph and provide nice amounts of water movement. Easy to put together, I've never had one break down on me. Great filter.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Aquarium Power Filters" by xasuma - posted: Tue February 16, 2010 - Rating: ********* 8.50
Last Review Posted by AndorranPrince - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 7:16pm [ Post a Review
pPETS-5430864t400.jpg

Views: 13678

I am VERY glad I didn't use the information provided in this book when I was stocking my first tanks as a child. A 20 gallon for sorubim lima, a pimelodus catfish reaching over 1.5'? A 55 gallon for the 2' fire eel? A 30 gallon for a Oscar? I was horrified at some of the things that came up. It also totally lacks anything other than their bogus species articles. It's like talking to a bad PetSmart Employee. If you're looking at this book, put it back on the shelf.

Rating: 2
Product Details: "What Fish? A Buyer's Guide to Tropical Fish" by xasuma - posted: Mon February 22, 2010 - Rating: ** 2.00
Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.