Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 12 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by jbstc03 - posted: Sun March 13, 2011 10:04pm [ Post a Review
Light.jpg

Views: 2589

It is a great starter light that can be used for FW or SW. I got the 48" for my 55g FW tank and it is great. I just need to purchase the right bulb for FW plant growth, the bulb it come with is a 10000K and acintic blue so not a bad bulb for SW use.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Satelite" by jbstc03 - posted: Sun March 13, 2011 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by jbstc03 - posted: Sun March 13, 2011 9:54pm [ Post a Review
heater.jpg

Views: 5313

I have 2 of these one in 20G and a 55G. I have had no major issues besides the numbers on the unit do not match the actual temp, but it is within a degree or two and is easily fixed by starting and letting it run and monitoring it at first to see where it is running. It is a safe buy. Smile

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Submersible Aquarium Heaters" by funkman262 - posted: Thu November 11, 2010 - Rating: ****** 6.40
Last Review Posted by jbstc03 - posted: Sun March 13, 2011 9:50pm [ Post a Review
whisper.jpg

Views: 7227

The only thing I have against this is that it does not come with anything to keep the water flowing the other way. This is only a $2 fix so by no means an issue. If you are wanting to add something like this to your setup, get it and do not look back!!! (Get a check ball valve from petsmart too so you are safe) I like that it does come with a valve to decrease the amount of airflow going in.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Whisper Air Pump" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ******** 8.17
Last Review Posted by jbstc03 - posted: Sun March 13, 2011 9:42pm [ Post a Review
LED_Bubble_Wand.jpg

Views: 4547

It is an ok product. If you are looking for a little more light/color this will do it as well as deliver more oxygen to your tank as well.The only thing bad about this is for me is the suction cup design. You can only place the suction cups so that the LED lights are vertical is on the bottom of the tank. That is the only position for them. I just used silicone and put the suction cups on a slate rock to hold it down and it works great.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "LED Bubble Wand" by jbstc03 - posted: Sun March 13, 2011 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by jbstc03 - posted: Sun February 6, 2011 5:41pm [ Post a Review
test_kit.jpg

Views: 9617

This is a must have IMO. It is easy to use, instructions are simple, but it is a little time consuming and expensive. Get it and understand that healthy fish require time and do not look back.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "master freshwater test kit" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.65
Last Review Posted by jbstc03 - posted: Sun February 6, 2011 5:37pm [ Post a Review
The_Marine_Reef_Aquarium.jpg

Views: 3578

This book was very informative and I took a lot away. Seems to cover everything needed and if you have any questions you know what to research more into. The only draw back that I have on this book is that it covers filters but that is the old way of having a SW tank, now it is more popular to just go with LR.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "The Marine Reef Aquarium" by jbstc03 - posted: Sun February 6, 2011 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by jbstc03 - posted: Sun February 6, 2011 5:27pm [ Post a Review
Barrons_Books.jpg

Views: 5493

This book is Vague. I did learn from this book, however I do not know if it is worth the price. I think there are better books out there for the money.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Barrons Books Marine Aquarium Mini Encyclopaedia Book" by Cliff - posted: Sun October 17, 2010 - Rating: ******** 7.50
Last Review Posted by jbstc03 - posted: Sun February 6, 2011 5:24pm [ Post a Review
hikari.jpg

Views: 4688

Plecos, mollies and Guppies love em. The only thing is that as it is eaten it breaks apart a little and is a small mess but not bad at all.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "tropical algae wafers" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.60
Last Review Posted by jbstc03 - posted: Sun February 6, 2011 5:21pm [ Post a Review
hikari_freeze_dried_blood_worms_350.jpg

Views: 2313

I can not say anything negative about this. It does smell a little I guess but great source of nutrition. My fish live them and they last for a long time.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "freeze dried bloodworms" by The Red Severum - posted: Sun November 16, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.08
Last Review Posted by jbstc03 - posted: Sun February 6, 2011 5:18pm [ Post a Review
BFD_Tubifex_Worms.jpg

Views: 6590

All fish love this but when it breaks apart it can be a bit of a mess.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Tubifex Worms" by Cliff - posted: Thu April 29, 2010 - Rating: ******** 8.25
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.