Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 29 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 4:52am [ Post a Review
ad566134d200ef506929d057c366cc8b.jpg

Views: 13652

This pad is really great. If you're not afraid to get wet up to your shoulders, pick up one of these. You can really get into those corners that a handled scrubber cannot reach.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Algae Pad" by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 4:46am [ Post a Review
d_6452.jpg

Views: 13903

I bought these because I liked the handiness of the wipes in a bottle. However the wipes were practically dry BOTH times I purchased. Didn't take a water stain off unless you really put some elbow grease onto it. I'll stick to old fashioned cleaning with a paper towel and spray bottle.

Rating: 2
Product Details: "Safe & Easy Aquarium Wipes" by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ** 2.00
Last Review Posted by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 4:41am [ Post a Review
d_6909.jpg

Views: 14463

I thought a digital thermometer would be more accurate than a traditional one. I was very wrong. On one tank the thermometer read 86 degrees F, but the water was cool to the touch. When I put in a traditional thermometer it read 76 degrees F. It is very hard to program and you will forget what to do unless you have the manual handy. The reminders are unnecessary. Waste of money.

Rating: 2
Product Details: "Aqua-Minder Monitoring Unit/Digital Therometer" by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ** 2.00
Last Review Posted by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 4:28am [ Post a Review
ther487t400.jpg

Views: 2292

Very inexpensive and in my experience quite accurate, moreso than the expensive digital ones I wasted my money on. Also smaller and easier on the eyes than the digital ones.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Floating Glass Thermometer" by Wild Turkey - posted: Sun December 7, 2008 - Rating: ******** 7.91
Last Review Posted by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 4:26am [ Post a Review
dividers.jpg

Views: 18991

Used it in my 10 gallon quarantine tank when adding two new fish of different species. Because it was a small tank the two fish did not get along. The pieces kept falling off while setting up, and the air stone's bubbles didn't reach the other side of the tank, even though it was placed right at the edge of the divider.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Aquarium Dividers" by The Red Severum - posted: Tue December 9, 2008 - Rating: ****** 5.80
Last Review Posted by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 4:23am [ Post a Review
vacc.jpg

Views: 18589

Easy to get the siphon going, and has enough suction for efficient gravel vacuuming. I use it when water changing a tank with parasites or fungus as I use the hose that attaches to the sink for water changes on all of my healthy tanks, so not to spread disease.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Gravel Vac" by The Red Severum - posted: Tue December 9, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.67
Last Review Posted by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 4:20am [ Post a Review
e53a0d56650ee85c5edc522380862808.jpg

Views: 14004

This thing can be used for anything. Removing fish for putting into a bag, picking up water from the tank to place somewhere else, even defrosting frozen food. Hangs on all my aquariums. Couldn't live without it.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Convalescent Home / Specimen Container" by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 4:16am [ Post a Review
nemo.jpg

Views: 20253

The part that holds the vegetable is kind of far into the clip so the fish miss a lot of the zucchini that I put in. It is cute though.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Vegi-Clip" by The Red Severum - posted: Tue December 9, 2008 - Rating: ****** 6.25
Last Review Posted by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 4:13am [ Post a Review
d_562.jpg

Views: 13285

I can't imagine water changes without it. Attaches easily to both kitchen and bathroom sink. Draining and refilling is a breeze. Gravel vacuum is effective. Plastic parts may break easily, but replacements are readily available.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Ultimate Gravel Vacuum" by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by rothenb1 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 4:01am [ Post a Review
pPETmelaS-3757537t400.jpg

Views: 3138

First off, this stuff smells amazing. I used this on a red "blotch" zebra cichlid that had been beaten to a bloody pulp by another deranged cichlid, whom has since been rehomed. The zebra was on the verge of death, even considered euthanasia. After a week and a half in the quarantine tank and daily dosing of melafix he was good as new, and is now king of the tank.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Melafix" by Wild Turkey - posted: Sun December 7, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.73
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.