Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 160 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by Cliff - posted: Sat December 22, 2012 11:20pm [ Post a Review
D300W.jpg

Views: 5647

I have been using these heaters for over a year now. I find them to be very accurate and durable. It seams like all the ones that I have purchased have the same settings / calibration as other heaters made by this company. I have two of them in my 120 gallon tank, and they both cut in and shut off at the same time. They always maintain my reef tanks at the temp I set them to

Rating: 9
Product Details: "D2HT-300" by Cliff - posted: Fri January 6, 2012 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Cliff - posted: Mon July 30, 2012 8:02pm [ Post a Review
5050plus.jpg

Views: 4089

This is the most liked froozen food by the fish in my FW tank. It is a good food as it is made from a blend of different foods

Rating: 9
Product Details: "50/50 plus froozen food" by Cliff - posted: Mon July 30, 2012 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Cliff - posted: Wed March 21, 2012 8:16pm [ Post a Review
marine_atlas.jpg

Views: 3001

This is one of the better SW books that I own. I am always referring back to it all of the time. I also really like the fact almost all of the photos are taken in the ocean, so you may see the fish, corals, and inverts in there natural envirnment. I wish I could have found a older hard cover version of this book. It is certain one that is getting a lot of use from me

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Marine Atlas, volume 1" by Cliff - posted: Wed March 21, 2012 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Cliff - posted: Sat March 10, 2012 5:33pm [ Post a Review
Dosing_pump.png

Views: 4112

Every since I started using this for dosing dKH, Cal, and Mag, my parameters are rock solid. This is a whole lot better than manually daily dosing.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Dosing Pump with controller PL-0343" by Cliff - posted: Sat March 10, 2012 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Cliff - posted: Sat March 10, 2012 4:42pm [ Post a Review
Intellitec_Digital_water_tester.jpg

Views: 6524

This is a very reasonably priced TDS meter that will give you accurate readings within 1 to 2 ppm. It is small and easy to store anywhere you want

Rating: 7
Product Details: "IntelliTEC Digital Water Purity Tester" by Cliff - posted: Sat March 10, 2012 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by Cliff - posted: Sat March 10, 2012 4:38pm [ Post a Review
in-line_TDS_tester.jpg

Views: 5539

Iíve been using this in-line tester on my RO/DI unit for a few weeks now. I have found to be very very accurate and easy to use as I have mounted it directly to the RO/DI unit its self. I have had the readings double checked at a SW LFS with there almost lab quality tester a few times now and the reading have been confirmed as accurate each and every time.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "DM-1: In-Line Dual TDS Monitor" by Cliff - posted: Sat March 10, 2012 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Cliff - posted: Wed March 7, 2012 12:45pm [ Post a Review
Nano_Remora_r9_c17.jpg

Views: 3658

I have been using this skimmer for a few weeks now and I really like it. It is easy to set-up and adjust, and it really pulls a lot of crud out of the water. You can also increase the capacity by up-grading the pump to a maxi-jet 1200

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Ramora Nano" by Cliff - posted: Wed March 7, 2012 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Cliff - posted: Mon February 13, 2012 4:07am [ Post a Review
coral_clipper_main2.jpg

Views: 2546

These work great for fraging SPS corals. The one for small SPS has a finer tip to it for finer work or hard to get places. The one with the more rounded edges works great for fraging SPS as well Both work great IMO

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Rio Coral Clipper" by Cliff - posted: Mon February 13, 2012 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Cliff - posted: Thu January 5, 2012 9:46pm [ Post a Review
sea_veggies_-_green.gif

Views: 5731

As long as I wrap this product around it, I could feed anything to my tangs. They just love this stuff.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Sea Veggies (porphyra yezoensis)" by Cliff - posted: Thu January 5, 2012 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by Cliff - posted: Thu January 5, 2012 9:39pm [ Post a Review
sea_veggies_-red.gif

Views: 5153

When offered with other types of dried algaes, this can be a great alternative to the real thing The only thing I do not like about this product is that the algae is a lot like chewing tabacco, making it a little harder to place in the tank on a veggie clip

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Sea Veggies (Palmaria palmata)" by Cliff - posted: Thu January 5, 2012 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.