Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 21 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Wed April 30, 2008 3:42pm [ Post a Review
7144773_L.jpg

Views: 2006

They're okay. Dont cloud the water. I cant reccomend them because there are better algae wafers out there.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "Algae Wafers" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Wed April 30, 2008 - Rating: ******* 7.33
Last Review Posted by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 4:53pm [ Post a Review
CoralifePCP2.jpg

Views: 2156

They work perfectly. Great for growing plants. The price is somehwat steep but it is worth it.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Aqualight Compact Fluorescent Fixtures" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 4:49pm [ Post a Review
1076.jpg

Views: 12144

It's pretty good food. It floats, which makes it bad for bottom dwelling cichlids, which is basically all of the fish I own. My bolivian rams, however, didnt like it so much.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Cichlid Gold" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ******** 8.17
Last Review Posted by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 4:46pm [ Post a Review
30f1f997f17cbf24852780e312e4acb6.jpg

Views: 12456

This food sucks. None of my fish liked it, it clouded the water, and the fish that did eat it lost color. Go with a higher quality food.

Rating: 2
Product Details: "Sinking Shrimp Pellets" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: *** 2.54
Last Review Posted by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 4:43pm [ Post a Review
4332400939.jpg

Views: 5170

Works well. Its just diluted malachite green. It is a very strong medication so use with caution. Rids ick right away.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Ick Away" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ******** 7.50
Last Review Posted by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 10:47pm [ Post a Review
21J7h7I-VGL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 15106

Work great. I use it to acclimate my fish by adding Amquel to the bag and then to the tank then releasing the fish right away. Works great everytime.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Amquel" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.60
Last Review Posted by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 10:41pm [ Post a Review
41wgv7rldxL_SL500_AA280_.jpg

Views: 15749

It works really well. The problem is that it can be quite expensie, but it is so worth it.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Novaqua" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 10:36pm [ Post a Review
31IjQ1VfpKL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 9880

It's okay. I fed it for a few years and dont like it so much. It doesnt cloud the water but the flakes go flying everywhere and the fish dont like them so much. I cant reccommend it because I know there are better foods.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "TetraMin Flakes" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: **** 4.06
Last Review Posted by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 10:32pm [ Post a Review
41G7IyZIpHL_SL500_AA280_.jpg

Views: 7871

Its great quality for smaler tetras and fry, and for all small fish. It really gives the fish a good color. My rasboras have an amazing red color after feeding this. My only gripe is that it is a pain to feed. If i want it to sink I have to wet my finger, then press it in the food, then put my finger in the tank, then it sinks. Otherwise it floats and the fish dont see it.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Grow" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 10:28pm [ Post a Review
pPETS-3756646t400.jpg

Views: 16182

They are pretty good. The only model I reccommend is the whisper 5-15 filter. Its great for smaller tanks. Al the other ones suck.

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Whisper Power Filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ***** 5.17
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.