Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 5 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by BowlerGT - posted: Thu April 2, 2009 1:32am [ Post a Review
ASF65225.jpg

Views: 17352

I've used this both for my fresh and saltwater fish, they both seem to go nuts for it.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Spirulina Brine Shrimp" by Wild Turkey - posted: Fri February 6, 2009 - Rating: ********* 9.17
Last Review Posted by BowlerGT - posted: Thu April 2, 2009 1:28am [ Post a Review
visi-therm_stealth.jpg

Views: 16473

I have two of these, one in each of my 10g tanks. Never had a problem with them, always right on. Wish it had a light to tell me it was on though.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Stealth Visi-Therm Submersible" by drubeeber - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.54
Last Review Posted by BowlerGT - posted: Thu April 2, 2009 1:23am [ Post a Review
pPETS-3756646t400.jpg

Views: 16856

I bought one of these for my 10g and it has worked great, it is super quiet. I cant even hear it when I'm sitting right next to it. Filters are easy to take out and replace carbon if needed. Flow seems good.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Whisper Power Filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ***** 5.17
Last Review Posted by BowlerGT - posted: Thu April 2, 2009 1:19am [ Post a Review


Views: 2710

Now this is one of the cheaper skimmers you can get but I'm glad I did. After you get it adjusted just right it works great! It is a bit noisy but I dont have any other skimmers to compare it to. I do recommend the upgrade kit for it.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Prizm Protein Skimmer" by BowlerGT - posted: Wed April 1, 2009 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by BowlerGT - posted: Wed April 1, 2009 8:29pm [ Post a Review
Biowheel.jpg

Views: 8843

I had one of these on my tank for a day and that was it. It was just way too noisy, it could be heard over my TV. I even went as far as to buy a new impeller for it and it was just as noisy. I had the 100 series and if it wasnt for the noise it would of been a great filter.

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Penguin BIO-Wheel (all models)" by NickFish - posted: Sat May 3, 2008 - Rating: ******* 7.18
Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.