Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 70 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by Wild Turkey - posted: Wed December 23, 2009 3:59pm [ Post a Review
flourishexcel2.jpg

Views: 3172

Many applications, great carbon source for beginners It can melt soft plants and some other problems have been implied

Rating: 8
Product Details: "flourish excel" by The Red Severum - posted: Sun November 16, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.22
Last Review Posted by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue December 22, 2009 11:58pm [ Post a Review
tahitian_moon_sand.jpg

Views: 8232

Mixable with most other substrates and is great for holding in peat or mud in that way. The cost isnt too bad, petco now carries it in my area for the traditional 1$/lb. Overall a great plant substrate and I use it by itself or with something else in all my tanks. A while ago there was some issues with quality control but they seem to be well past that now.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Tahitian Moon Sand" by doug z - posted: Wed December 3, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.13
Last Review Posted by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue December 22, 2009 11:54pm [ Post a Review
Pimafix.jpg

Views: 8114

A costly but must have med

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Pimafix" by gm72 - posted: Fri December 26, 2008 - Rating: ******** 8.43
Last Review Posted by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue December 22, 2009 11:53pm [ Post a Review
img3041229med.jpg

Views: 10539

Its now okay to use for sensitive fish. Ive used it for corys and other fish and it works excellent. I hardly ever get ich anymore but I keep this on hand for clients and always recommend it.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Rid Ich+" by Wild Turkey - posted: Fri January 23, 2009 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue December 22, 2009 11:46pm [ Post a Review
bio-spira.jpg

Views: 16881

This used to be the go-to bacteria culture before they were available on the shelf. Works as advertised (though perhaps could do more for nitrite) but apparently is no longer available for fw. So, if you cant find it for FW try Tetra SafeStart

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Bio-Spia" by drubeeber - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue December 22, 2009 11:42pm [ Post a Review
Prime.jpg

Views: 20731

Overall just a great product. Ionizes ammonia like stress coat+ Claims to "detoxify" nitrite and nitrate but I cant attest to that claim. Its not important imo though It is actually much cheaper than most other dechlors because it treats more gallons per ml.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Prime" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.93
Last Review Posted by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue December 22, 2009 11:37pm [ Post a Review


Views: 2637

The stuff I had may have been older, the dosage is in ml not drops. It does what it says, but nothing special. I would say "cheap" but I think relative the other more popular dechlors its not comparable. No problems with this dechlor, if you have it use it, but I would looking to better stuff when it runs out.
Product Details: "Water conditioner" by Fraoch - posted: Fri March 27, 2009 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue December 22, 2009 11:32pm [ Post a Review


Views: 7694

Ive seen this kit change little over the years, its a decent starting kit but is lacking in some areas and all said and done some may be better off buying the parts separate. The tank is excellent. Never had any problems with small top fin tanks.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "10 Gallon Tropical Starter Kit" by Fraoch - posted: Fri March 27, 2009 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue December 22, 2009 11:10pm [ Post a Review
caltest.jpg

Views: 6954

Works well for my FW applications. No complaints.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "test kit" by waterhog - posted: Mon December 22, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue December 22, 2009 11:05pm [ Post a Review
30f1f997f17cbf24852780e312e4acb6.jpg

Views: 12763

Bought this a long long time ago, threw it away. Some will accept it but its not high enough in quality for that to matter imo

Rating: 1
Product Details: "Sinking Shrimp Pellets" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: *** 2.54
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.