Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 21 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by AABatteries - posted: Mon March 23, 2009 1:25am [ Post a Review
biomax.jpg

Views: 5647

Works great for me. I run it in my Whisper filter. :hmm3grin2orange:

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Aquaclear Biomax Insert" by NickFish - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.82
Last Review Posted by AABatteries - posted: Sun December 28, 2008 9:42am [ Post a Review
digi_thermo.jpg

Views: 20381

Works greatm quick and easy to read.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Digital Thermometer" by The Red Severum - posted: Tue December 9, 2008 - Rating: ******** 7.57
Last Review Posted by AABatteries - posted: Sun December 28, 2008 9:38am [ Post a Review
hikari.jpg

Views: 4961

Great for plecos and ottos.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "tropical algae wafers" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.60
Last Review Posted by AABatteries - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 7:57pm [ Post a Review
sponge.jpg

Views: 4376

These work great for fry tanks, shrimp tanks, or QT tanks since they have almost no flow.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Sponge Filter" by The Red Severum - posted: Sun November 16, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by AABatteries - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 7:55pm [ Post a Review
ugg.jpg

Views: 6660

Old technology, wouldn't buy it, but I used it in my tank for a while and seemed to work well, but the HOB is superior. You're better off investing in a HOB filter.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "Undergravel Filter" by The Red Severum - posted: Tue December 9, 2008 - Rating: ****** 5.71
Last Review Posted by AABatteries - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 7:52pm [ Post a Review
eco-complete_for_review_Large_.jpg

Views: 15928

Got this for my planted aquarium, the plants I took from my old tank seem to be growing faster with this and the better lighting.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Eco-Complete" by doug z - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ******** 7.83
Last Review Posted by AABatteries - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 7:48pm [ Post a Review
pPETmelaS-3757537t400.jpg

Views: 3103

I got this when I needed it, wish I would've had it before hand. Worked great, but lost the fish I was treating to stress.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Melafix" by Wild Turkey - posted: Sun December 7, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.73
Last Review Posted by AABatteries - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 6:52pm [ Post a Review
emperor280_268.jpg

Views: 11473

These work great, but the price of having to keep buying the bio-wheels is the only downside.

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Emperor 280 & 400" by ILuvMyGoldBarb - posted: Mon December 8, 2008 - Rating: ******** 8.10
Last Review Posted by AABatteries - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 6:50pm [ Post a Review
teststrip_s.jpg

Views: 7042

Just like any other strip test, it is in-accurate and unreliable. Go invest in a chemical test kit.

Rating: 2
Product Details: "5 in 1 test strips" by The Red Severum - posted: Tue December 9, 2008 - Rating: ** 2.29
Last Review Posted by AABatteries - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 6:48pm [ Post a Review


Views: 24180

Just got this to use on my 30g long planted tank. Seems to be doing great so far, especially for the price. It does get a little warm, but not hot enough to overheat, unless you let it run non-stop for weeks. If you are on a budget, this brand of lighting is the way to go.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "T5-ho 3ft / 2LAMP Aquarium lighting" by AABatteries - posted: Sat December 27, 2008 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.