Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 17 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by NickFish - posted: Fri May 9, 2008 6:39am [ Post a Review
visi-therm_stealth.jpg

Views: 16286

My favourite all time heater. I have them on all my tanks, including my reef. Keeps the temp very accurate and very reliable.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Stealth Visi-Therm Submersible" by drubeeber - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.54
Last Review Posted by NickFish - posted: Sat May 3, 2008 6:08pm [ Post a Review
eclipse_12.jpg

Views: 7146

While too small for most fish species, these are great for your office at work, and are very easy to set-up and maintain. It can go pretty much anywhere. Great for counter tops or end tables. Very convientent and easy to set-up.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Eclipse 12" by drubeeber - posted: Wed April 30, 2008 - Rating: ******* 7.43
Last Review Posted by NickFish - posted: Fri May 2, 2008 3:40pm [ Post a Review
cycle.jpg

Views: 5183

Well, it's cheap but I guess not really since it doesn't do anything. Maybe on an unmeasurable scale it gets rid of some ammonia, but not that I could tell. I think it's just another advertising scam, and money would be much better spent on bio-spira or stablility. I don't think buying this product is a great idea.

Rating: 1
Product Details: "Cycle" by drubeeber - posted: Thu May 1, 2008 - Rating: * 1.14
Last Review Posted by NickFish - posted: Thu May 1, 2008 3:35pm [ Post a Review
stability.jpg

Views: 5489

I like this stuff, doesn't cycle as fast as bio-spira I find, but it keeps the ammonia levels down enough. And it's much easier to find than bio-spira.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Stability" by drubeeber - posted: Thu May 1, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.85
Last Review Posted by NickFish - posted: Wed April 30, 2008 6:11pm [ Post a Review


Views: 3777

Not the best powerhead, but not junk either. The larger models produce to much heat to be used safely I think, but some of the small models are ok, especially on a budget. Also, pretty large for it's flow rate.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "AquaClear Powerhead" by Halelorf - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ****** 6.44
Last Review Posted by NickFish - posted: Wed April 30, 2008 6:41am [ Post a Review
hikari.jpg

Views: 4779

A great food for plecos or otos, or as a treat for livebearers. Not so good for cories or loaches though, but still a very good quality food.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "tropical algae wafers" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.60
Last Review Posted by NickFish - posted: Wed April 30, 2008 6:40am [ Post a Review
sink.jpg

Views: 4801

I absolutely love this stuff! All my cories love it, a little too much. The cories, my livebearers and my rams always fight over these pellets. I put a lot in too. No matter how many pellets I put in, they will always be completely eaten, and the fish super fat afterwards. My cories breed constantly, and this is their staple food. I see great colors, active fish, and prolific breeding when feeding this food, and I recommend it to anybody. It is amazing stuff.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "tropical sinking wafers" by angelcakes - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.29
Last Review Posted by NickFish - posted: Wed April 30, 2008 6:37am [ Post a Review
30f1f997f17cbf24852780e312e4acb6.jpg

Views: 12649

Well, this, like all wardley foods, is absolute junk. Only one of my cories actually tasted this, he nibbled on it slightly. None of the other coriese would eat it, and eventually I had to switch back to the old foods before they starved. All the cories lost most of their color, and it clouded the water and added some much more nitrates than if I had fed an actual food. Sometimes I like to go out and buy stuff, just to try it out and see what people are talking about. That is what I did, tried these pellets a few weeks ago. With all my experiments, I have found that all of wardley's foods should not be fed. Ever.

Rating: 1
Product Details: "Sinking Shrimp Pellets" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: *** 2.54
Last Review Posted by NickFish - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 4:30pm [ Post a Review
nutrafin.jpg

Views: 3452

I really don't like this. Almost every pet store has one, but I still have not figured out why. Farily low quality, fish show less colors, less active and les breeding when one this food. I don't recommend it, but it is cheap.

Rating: 4
Product Details: "complete flake food" by angelcakes - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ***** 4.75
Last Review Posted by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 8:00pm [ Post a Review
21tw8C87CGL_AA160_.jpg

Views: 8430

I feed this occasionally when I get new fish, or if my fish are sick. It is great for sick fish, but not as a staple. Very useful, I think everyone should keep a little of this handy when they get sick fish, it beats spending hours trying to squeeze juice out of garlic.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Thera+a" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.