Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 22 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 4:42pm [ Post a Review


Views: 68

I really wish I had chose this light for my first LED. I originally bought the Marineland Single Brite. This one blows that away! All the different lighting options are awesome to create what ever mood you like, and all can be done with a wireless remote! This model is not what you want for planted tanks, but it will support floating plants, and others if not too deep (>18") I highly recommend this product. 5 stars*****
Product Details: "Satellite Freshwater LED " by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 4:21pm [ Post a Review


Views: 80

This heater is just that, a Pro. Being black, it easily disappears. The on/off lights are easy to see and overall, it is very precise. The best feature has to be the automatic shut-off and restart, as I frequently forget to unplug during water changes. This thing is nearly bomb-proof.:)
Product Details: "Aqueon Pro Heater 150 watt" by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Fri January 31, 2014 1:45pm [ Post a Review
hagenaquaclear70.jpg

Views: 32701

Prolly the best HOB on the market. My AC50 is super quiet, but recent purchase of AC110 is noticeably louder from motor area. I do not like the color of downtubes but heh the flow is awesome.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "AquaClear HOB filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.32
Last Review Posted by Strider199 - posted: Thu January 23, 2014 10:45pm [ Post a Review
p_18773_26648DZ.jpg

Views: 1362

Very easy to read the temperature to the tenth without having to get it out of the tank. The long probe wire makes reading the temp. from a bucket a snap during water changes.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Digital Thermometer" by ridgenesss - posted: Tue April 3, 2012 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Strider199 - posted: Wed January 22, 2014 3:47pm [ Post a Review


Views: 116

Product works well with a low flow rate sump pump. The sensor in the sump is solid-state which means no moving parts which may seize up in a reef sump. The sensor is also attached to the sump with magnets, no drilling of the glass required.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Smart Level Control. Auto sump topup" by Strider199 - posted: Wed January 22, 2014 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by DKRST - posted: Wed October 23, 2013 11:14pm [ Post a Review
eco-complete_for_review_Large_.jpg

Views: 14553

A good planting media, but the particle size was variable, with some really large "rocks" mixed in. Not as uniform as I would have liked. It looks good in the tank, but pricey for what you get.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Eco-Complete" by doug z - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ******** 7.83
Last Review Posted by DKRST - posted: Wed October 23, 2013 11:03pm [ Post a Review
047431901346B_1_.jpg

Views: 10570

Bought this as a discontinued item and love it! I have the "pro" model with bio wheel and gravel washing adapter. Not too much suction on the gravel washing (connector restricts the intake opening too much). Love the ability to add biomedia or us the micron filter. Excellent flow rate and a great filter to add onto any tank as an additional filter system. Only complaint is the intake tube is fairly short and not optimal for deeper tanks. Does tend to add small air bubbles to the tank water due to the biowheel and other outflow being so vigorous, but it certainly oxygenates the tank! Super quiet.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "hot magnum" by smaug - posted: Sat October 3, 2009 - Rating: ****** 6.33
Last Review Posted by DKRST - posted: Wed October 23, 2013 10:55pm [ Post a Review
p_17061_12701.jpg

Views: 2068

This Eheim line of filters is ok, but it has nowhere near the media volume of the "classic" Eheim line of filters. Easy to service design, but there are many posted reports of the priming handle cracking. It can be difficult to re-seat the motor housing onto the canister sometimes due to the priming handle needing to be exactly aligned. The filters, for their rated size vs. cost may not be as good a value as other brands. I've used an ECCO 2232 and much prefer Eheim's "Classic" filter line for performance/value ratio.

Rating: 6
Product Details: "ECCO canister filter" by ridgenesss - posted: Tue March 27, 2012 - Rating: ****** 6.00
Last Review Posted by Darkangels - posted: Fri July 12, 2013 8:09pm [ Post a Review
Fluval_06_box.jpg

Views: 5573

i bought the 406 about 5 months ago. So far is performing flawless. I run it and a marineland c-220 canister on a 60 gallon. The tank is always crystal clear. The only is i wish it came with a spray bar. In the end i made i own spray bar. over all very nice filter would def recommend buying one as i will be gitting another for my 55 gallon soon.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Fluval 06 Series" by bignellm - posted: Thu January 26, 2012 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Trillianne - posted: Sat June 8, 2013 12:49pm [ Post a Review


Views: 399

[img[https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-oEsS2hP0lug/UbNdeia2V2I/AAAAAAAAKLg/2DOov7h7Ros/s400-no/pet-guys_2262_395341988.jpeg[/img] This feeder has a design of a floating compartment ring sitting on a platform that will rotate sections of that ring over the drop hole. You can set up to 4 times of day to advance the circle, but each section is the equivalent of one days feeding. So if you feed something larger it will only drop once the whole space is opened. This feeder is rather poor for feeding flakes, since they can easily lay flat and not get slid forward. Which makes the feeder a bit messy. This feeder is exceptional in one particular area though! It has compartments large enough for feeding sinking wafers! Which means that a feed of partial pellets and wafer/s is possible to do. Overall I'd say this is a decent feeder for short term vacations (Max days for feed is 14). It excels when it comes to the ability to add a varied diet and the ability to drop sinking wafers.
Product Details: "Fishmate F14 Feeder" by Trillianne - posted: Sat June 8, 2013 - Rating:
« Prev Page

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.