Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 22 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sat October 31, 2015 12:33pm [ Post a Review
Purigen2.jpg

Views: 1022

I bought Purigen after researching online for a good way to remove tannins that were still leaching out from the driftwood in the tank. Carbon wasn't really up to the task. I needed large amounts of carbon and it didn't last long. So I tried the 100ml size and its rated for up to a 100 gallons and it comes in it's own mesh bag. In short it works! And though expensive, you can recharge it multiple times so in reality, its no more expensive than carbon. And works better too. Every month or so I take it out and recharge it. So far I have recharged it three times and its still doing it's job. I highly recommend this product!
Product Details: "Purigen" by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sat October 31, 2015 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by crf8 - posted: Tue October 20, 2015 1:56pm [ Post a Review
pPETS-5263054t400.jpg

Views: 7593

when I put it in the tank it flipped upside down on the gravel, I don't think the fish ate it after I turned it rightside up.

Rating: 2
Product Details: "Slow Release Feeders for Tropical Fish" by Cascade - posted: Thu April 7, 2011 - Rating: ** 1.50
Last Review Posted by crf8 - posted: Mon October 19, 2015 9:07pm [ Post a Review


Views: 497

good vendor, fast shipping
Product Details: "Cholla Wood" by crf8 - posted: Mon October 19, 2015 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by Fentonmike - posted: Wed August 12, 2015 1:49pm [ Post a Review
800443086551C.jpg

Views: 8950

I have the Petco model AC 9902 2 Way air pump. Comes complete with two air stones and two check valves and sufficient clear plastic tubing. I was impressed with the amount of air it put out and mine is very quite (cannot hear it running). The unit feels well made due to its weight and size, approximately 6.5"L x 3.75"W x 3.0"H Works to a tank depth of 39 inches. Much better than expected

Rating: 10
Product Details: "4-Way 9904" by aji1217 - posted: Fri October 23, 2009 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Fentonmike - posted: Wed August 12, 2015 1:28pm [ Post a Review
hagenaquaclear70.jpg

Views: 37091

C70 for my 55 gallon tank. It took a while for the tank to cycle and get my nitrites and ammonia levels correct. I used the special ammonia remover and it did not seem to respond. After cycle was complete the filter is great. Very easy to maintain and change your filter media (they suggest only changing one of the media at a time) to maintain water quality. The unit is very quite. All water parameters are good. Great filter for the price, performance almost equal to a good canister at a fraction of the cost.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "AquaClear HOB filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.31
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sun July 26, 2015 12:00pm [ Post a Review
30f1f997f17cbf24852780e312e4acb6.jpg

Views: 14028

I had this food recommended to me when I got my cory cats. The cats love it and so do the other fish if they find it. It seems to do the job but there are other foods out there that are not as messy. However to be fair, some people might be feeding to many pellets. I was told to use one pellet for my four corys. They find it quickly. I wouldn't use this food exclusively. I use it in combination with frozen foods. I plan on getting a different product but for now its ok.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "Sinking Shrimp Pellets" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: *** 2.71
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sun July 19, 2015 3:32pm [ Post a Review
31IjQ1VfpKL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 11913

Wow I can't believe all the negative reviews! I have used this food since it was made in West Germany ( when Germany was split in two) While not the best, certainly not the worst. I never had fish not eat it. In fact they gobble it up with enthusiasm. I don't find that it sinks any faster than other flake food. But I agree, doesn't seem to produce the best coloration in fish. Tetra makes or at least use to make a flake food that boosted colors in fish. Still overall not a bad product.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "TetraMin Flakes" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: **** 4.17
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Mon July 6, 2015 2:58pm [ Post a Review
daphnia.jpg

Views: 9683

Just bought these and just like Hikari's frozen blood worms, the cubes are large. I wish they would make the cubes smaller. Sure you can cut them, but why not make them smaller? One cube is a lot even for a medium sized aquarium. Now other than that, the fish love them! Flake food is great, but adding this to their diet helps keep their diet varied.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Bio-Pure Frozen Daphnia" by pjoo1120 - posted: Mon April 30, 2012 - Rating: ******* 7.33
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sun July 5, 2015 2:43pm [ Post a Review
Marina_360.png

Views: 1556

I would like to make a correction to my review. There are 8 LEDs, 7 white, 1 blue.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Marina 360" by fishkeeper4 - posted: Fri July 3, 2015 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Fri July 3, 2015 3:02pm [ Post a Review
Marina_360.png

Views: 1556

I bought this aquarium for my wife to house a betta. At 2.65 gallons it provides sufficient room to house a betta. I love the fact it has a built in filter and light. The light has 5 white and one blue LEDs. A switch enables you to choose between the white, blue or off. The power for both the lights and filter come from a small transformer. Only twelve volts are present at the tank which makes it safer in the event somehow electricity comes in contact with the water. In the filter housing you have two cartridges (provided) that filter the water. This allows you to change one at a time to not lose all your biological filtration. Flow does not seem to be excessive. But looking at the water flow through the filter, some of the water passes over the cartridges allowing bypass, even with new, clean cartridges. Still, its nice to have a built in filter in a tank this size. It is quiet enough to have in a bedroom which is where we have it at. If your looking at a small aquarium for a betta, or a few small fish, take a look at this one. Price is reasonable. Also they have a heater that fits in where the filter is that you can buy separately.
Product Details: "Marina 360" by fishkeeper4 - posted: Fri July 3, 2015 - Rating: ******** 8.00
« Prev Page

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.