Aquarium Forum

  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 23 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Tue January 19, 2016 7:55pm [ Post a Review

Views: 267

At $17 for a 25# bag, I find this a better deal cost-wise than any of the store brands' I've tried. And Estes' proprietary sealing method really does work. I rinsed each bucket of gravel once before putting it in the tank...and after I filled up, there was no particulate matter suspended in the water. Perfectly clear, with a minimum amount of fuss! It comes in a variety of colors too, so you can pick the one that best suits your needs. I mixed the nutmeg & walnut together, and it looks great! Only downside is that it can sometimes be difficult to find. Few stores that I've seen keep it in stock...though it can be ordered online.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Spectrastone Nature Blends" by cajunqn81 - posted: Tue January 19, 2016 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by Gar - posted: Thu December 24, 2015 3:07pm [ Post a Review

Views: 9321

I found the surface skimmer that it comes with will take in air once in awhile. So I just cap it off with the supplied cap. Works great is quite. The trays are kinda flimsy was the only other thing I have noticed.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "HW-404B" by lipadj46 - posted: Fri March 25, 2011 - Rating: ******** 8.33
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Wed December 23, 2015 6:14pm [ Post a Review

Views: 36717

Hands down, the best HOB I've ever tried. Costs a bit more than other brands, but the reliability is worth it.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "AquaClear HOB filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.31
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Wed December 23, 2015 6:03pm [ Post a Review

Views: 9060

Devoured in minutes! Originally got these for my corys, but everyone loves them, even my larger tetras...they snatch them as they're sinking
Product Details: "Sinking Wafers -" by Gemini - posted: Mon November 24, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.45
Last Review Posted by Eddie Charles - posted: Mon November 23, 2015 11:40pm [ Post a Review

Views: 18742

I have used Tetra Whisper filters in 10-20-30-40 gallon tanks. They always performed well for me for many years. I've passed all my larger tanks on to my sons and am left with only a 10 gallon and went out to purchase a 10 gal tank filter...could not find a Tetra Whisper! Tried aquaria shops, Petsmart and Petco. So I picked up an Aqueon Quietflow 10. Am impressed with the Aqueon...doesn't have to prime itself like the whisper and is very quiet.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Whisper Power Filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ***** 5.46
Last Review Posted by peter666 - posted: Mon November 16, 2015 12:08pm [ Post a Review

Views: 8338

Too hard to adjust water flow with air flow, theres just too many good ones out there that you just plug in and have one control. The water flow going into the skimmer leaks, the O-ring if you push something against in the bottom of your stand, theres no room under there anyhow. I had 15 gals. of water on the rug when i came home. Peter -------------------------------------------- | |

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Berlin X2" by Cliff - posted: Fri November 5, 2010 - Rating: ****** 6.33
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sat October 31, 2015 12:55pm [ Post a Review

Views: 8781

I have the 38 gallon version. Basically a 30 gallon tank in dimension, just taller. The price was good and looks well built. The silicone application was just a little sloppy, but really not that bad. Would recommend.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Standard sized glass aquariums" by Cliff - posted: Tue October 12, 2010 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sat October 31, 2015 12:33pm [ Post a Review

Views: 744

I bought Purigen after researching online for a good way to remove tannins that were still leaching out from the driftwood in the tank. Carbon wasn't really up to the task. I needed large amounts of carbon and it didn't last long. So I tried the 100ml size and its rated for up to a 100 gallons and it comes in it's own mesh bag. In short it works! And though expensive, you can recharge it multiple times so in reality, its no more expensive than carbon. And works better too. Every month or so I take it out and recharge it. So far I have recharged it three times and its still doing it's job. I highly recommend this product!
Product Details: "Purigen" by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sat October 31, 2015 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by crf8 - posted: Tue October 20, 2015 1:56pm [ Post a Review

Views: 7249

when I put it in the tank it flipped upside down on the gravel, I don't think the fish ate it after I turned it rightside up.

Rating: 2
Product Details: "Slow Release Feeders for Tropical Fish" by Cascade - posted: Thu April 7, 2011 - Rating: ** 1.50
Last Review Posted by crf8 - posted: Mon October 19, 2015 9:07pm [ Post a Review

Views: 349

good vendor, fast shipping
Product Details: "Cholla Wood" by crf8 - posted: Mon October 19, 2015 - Rating:
« Prev Page · Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.