Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 22 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 6:23pm [ Post a Review


Views: 421

I was surprised by how big the container of fish flakes was (8 oz), when it arrived, and also surprised by how big the individual flakes were. They are a good value and good product. My fish love them!
Product Details: "Tropical Flakes" by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 6:11pm [ Post a Review


Views: 201

It was cheap, so I bought it to replace incandescent fixture. Don't waste your money on this one. It suffices but You will not be impressed. Buy a Current LED instead.
Product Details: "Single Bright LED Lighting System" by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 6:02pm [ Post a Review


Views: 417

This sand is dense and therefore easy to keep clean as most debris will not penetrate. Also good for my plants.
Product Details: "Instant Aquarium Freshwater Substrate (Sunset Gold)" by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 5:58pm [ Post a Review


Views: 129

You won't find snails or worms hitching ride to your tank in this substrate. Sand grains are perfect size and mostly white.
Product Details: "Instant Aquarium Freshwater Substrate (Torpedo Beach)" by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 5:50pm [ Post a Review


Views: 256

Although this product did help clear up some hemorrhagic septicemia, I would not recommend it for clearing fungus. I did a two course treatment to no avail. I would rather use melaflex now.
Product Details: "Fungus Guard" by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 5:44pm [ Post a Review


Views: 166

This product works well, and is economical if purchased online. I like to keep several boxes on hand at all times.
Product Details: "Parasite Guard" by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 5:37pm [ Post a Review


Views: 133

It does what I need. I bought this as a utility pump to transfer reservoir water to my tank during water changes. Quicker and less spillage.
Product Details: "264 Water Pump" by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 5:26pm [ Post a Review


Views: 192

I do not recommend this product unless you have very large tanks. The measured amount to dose is too hard to breakdown to smaller measures for smaller water changes. Stick with Prime.
Product Details: "Safe" by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 5:16pm [ Post a Review
biomax.jpg

Views: 5384

I mix these with Fluval Bio-max rings in smaller hob's. Since they are smaller, they will help fill voids when using with bigger media rings.
Product Details: "Aquaclear Biomax Insert" by NickFish - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.82
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Sat February 8, 2014 5:11pm [ Post a Review
img3039863med.jpg

Views: 10923

I use these in all my HOB's. They work well for the larger ones, but bulky for the smaller ones. (I wish they had smaller rings) I use them mixed with smaller rings from other manufacturer. Very good bio media.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Bio-Max Rings" by Wild Turkey - posted: Fri January 23, 2009 - Rating: ******** 8.44
« Prev Page · Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.