Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 51 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by dragoonwoman - posted: Mon September 15, 2014 10:24am [ Post a Review
Fluval_06_box.jpg

Views: 6826

Have a 206 model which was working great, until it suddenly developed a leak. Can't figure out where it's coming from - have opened and closed the filter several times, cleaned the gasket around the top, changed media - no luck in stopping the drip. Changed back to my old Rena Filstar XP1 to keep my tank going.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Fluval 06 Series" by bignellm - posted: Thu January 26, 2012 - Rating: ********* 8.60
Last Review Posted by Boundava - posted: Wed August 20, 2014 10:16am [ Post a Review
stability.jpg

Views: 5601

I use this when I clean out my filters, when I do a water change or after I medicate. It helps to keep my tank sable by helping with bacterial fluctuations. I love Seachem and use their line of products for my plants as well as Prime, which is AWESOME and efficient as all heck!

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Stability" by drubeeber - posted: Thu May 1, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.85
Last Review Posted by bcarrot - posted: Thu July 31, 2014 2:02pm [ Post a Review


Views: 3249

I recently purchased the following food Ken's food: Ken's Premium Tropical Fish Flake Ken's Premium Color Max Flake Ken's Premium Immune Booster Flake Ken's Premium Betta Pellets 1.5mm Ken's Premium Super Color Pellets 1.5mm My fish go CRAAAAAZY for it! It's like watching a mini shark feeding frenzy. I would highly recommend any of the food listed above (though I'm confident all food by Ken's is good).

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Premium flake,pellet, crumbles" by Algenco - posted: Mon March 2, 2009 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by Compass - posted: Mon July 28, 2014 11:14am [ Post a Review


Views: 3875

I run two AC50s in my river tank using a manifold system. They work very well to push a lot of water. Because this tank is cold water in a cool area of the house, any heat put off by the pumps is nominal. The attachment to hang this powerhead off the side of the tank is very flimsy and probably only usable if attached to a UGF to prop it up. Advertised as adjustable flow rate. Really it only has two settings. High and not so high.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "AquaClear Powerhead" by Halelorf - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ****** 6.44
Last Review Posted by Compass - posted: Mon July 28, 2014 10:59am [ Post a Review
Omegaone.jpg

Views: 8672

You open the can for the first time and you can just smell the goodness! All my fish take it with exception to the bottom dwellers, but that is to be expected. Flakes stay on top for a good long time unless hit by the filter outtake. A few bits can be chunky and hard. Like they are stuck together. But there isn't a lot of this and shouldn't deter you for getting it.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Tropical Freshwater Flake Food" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.85
Last Review Posted by AquariGod - posted: Tue May 27, 2014 6:35pm [ Post a Review
Coralife.jpg

Views: 5889

Pretty decent skimmer, exactly what you would expect. it works well, and it's not noisy unless your water level is too low. Otherwise, it does it's job, and it does it well.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "skimmer" by waterhog - posted: Mon December 22, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.67
Last Review Posted by bbriggt - posted: Sun April 13, 2014 7:08am [ Post a Review
p_21212_28576P.jpg

Views: 2660

The unit is easy to install and adjust to mix surface and deeper flow. Even with the skimmer adjusted for lower surface flow it cleans up the surface in less than an hour in my 55 gallon tank. The surface skimmer floating part can be sucked down into the unit if you switch the filter off then on for any reason. I've found it better to adjust for a little less flow from the top than the maximum to avoid having this happen. Once adjusted for the flow rate of your external filter the skimmer works fairly well but could use a few minor improvements. I have some trouble with the skimmer portion fouling on the aquarium rim and slightly longer stand-offs on the suction cups would fix that easily enough. What would be great is if there were longer body lengths available to allow water to be taken from further down in the water column.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Aquarium Surface Skimmer" by ridgenesss - posted: Wed March 28, 2012 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by Compass - posted: Mon March 17, 2014 3:07pm [ Post a Review
eco-complete_for_review_Large_.jpg

Views: 15754

I like what I've seen with my plant growth vs. just your average aquarium gravel. A few times my stem plants would pop out of the substrate before they had a chance to root and that became frustrating.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Eco-Complete" by doug z - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ******** 7.83
Last Review Posted by Compass - posted: Mon March 17, 2014 3:03pm [ Post a Review
hagenaquaclear70.jpg

Views: 33707

Great for smaller tanks if you are not wanting to invest in a canister filter.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "AquaClear HOB filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.32
Last Review Posted by pRED - posted: Mon February 24, 2014 11:36am [ Post a Review


Views: 699

The trap door and clamp can be tricky. It has be be on the smallest setting or it can dump way too much! On the smallest opening I would have it make multiple turns to get the correct quantity. It worked well for me while on 10 day trip.
Product Details: "AquaChef -automatic fish feeder" by pRED - posted: Mon February 24, 2014 - Rating:
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.