Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
  ...

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 51 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by mermaidwannabe - posted: Sat August 26, 2017 4:58pm [ Post a Review
p-12004-49865-fish-food.jpg

Views: 9838

Ocean Nutrition Spirulina Flakes are a good nutritional food to supplement a well-balanced diet for your fish. It's main drawback is the design of its jar lid. Once removed, it is extremely difficult to get the lid to screw on straight, and therefore screw down all the way. I've had this problem with two consecutive jars of these spirulina flakes. I finally had to pour the contents into Ziplock bags and seal them that way, because the threads in the jar's top kept skewing the lid crooked when I tried to put it back on. Fine product, otherwise, but they need to redesign their jars so the lids screw on easily and properly.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Formula Two Flakes" by ridgenesss - posted: Tue March 27, 2012 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by michaelfisher - posted: Mon May 8, 2017 9:11am [ Post a Review
51Evm0-ey_L_BO2_204_203_200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click_TopRight_35_-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_.jpg

Views: 7675

useful guide, I have read it more than once

Rating: 8
Product Details: "The Simple Guide to Freshwater Aquariums" by Cory Catfish - posted: Fri July 13, 2012 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by mermaidwannabe - posted: Thu April 20, 2017 2:34pm [ Post a Review
small_fish_formula.jpg

Views: 13216

These are great for feeding fry, as well as adult White Clouds, Glofish and Zebra Danios, and other tiny fish. Small invertebrates like Red Cherry and Amano Shrimp also feast on this. It's very nutritious and brings out good color in fish. I would recommend this to anyone who has fry or tiny adult fish or shrimp. Just remember to balance their diet with other foods, as well, so they aren't eating the same thing all of the time.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Small Fish Formula" by doug z - posted: Wed December 3, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.06
Last Review Posted by mermaidwannabe - posted: Thu April 20, 2017 2:26pm [ Post a Review
air_pump.jpg

Views: 12790

This is a nice little air pump to tide one over in short-term emergencies. It comes with its own airline and air stone. While the airline supplied is very short, one can always attach a longer airline, or use one's own air stone. The idea behind the short airline is to supply surface agitation while avoiding stirring up debris from deeper in the tank. This product requires D batteries, common in most households. It is noisy, but in an emergency, noise is unimportant. If one uses this pump below the water level of the tank, be sure to install an anti-siphon valve in the airline. This is small enough and compact enough, it can sit right on top of the lid of the tank with the airline right at the surface, and the closed lid acting as a clamp to hold it in place. I recommend keeping one on hand as a backup air supply for every aquarium. It can be ordered through Foster and Smith.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Azoo battery air pump" by gadget228 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by mermaidwannabe - posted: Sun January 1, 2017 2:21am [ Post a Review
Prime.jpg

Views: 23436

This is the ONLY water conditioner I'll use. We have private well water without chlorine or chloramines, but Prime also makes the water more soothing for the fish, and neutralizes ammonia for about 24 hours after a water change. It is expensive, but it lasts a long time when dosed according to instructions.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Prime" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by mermaidwannabe - posted: Sun January 1, 2017 2:12am [ Post a Review
pPETS-3761106t400.jpg

Views: 5885

All of my fish love these, and they're great as a component of a balanced diet. They eventually do soften up in water, but I think it takes too long. I like to break up a single pellet into several pieces and drop them into my tank in different locations so that more of my fish have an opportunity to get some, and there isn't the pile-on feeding frenzy.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Veggie Rounds" by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue February 3, 2009 - Rating: ********* 8.60
Last Review Posted by mermaidwannabe - posted: Sun January 1, 2017 2:05am [ Post a Review
azoo_air.jpg

Views: 12521

I have two of these. One is quiet, the other noisy, even on the low setting. Can't figure out how to quiet it. It puts out lots of bubbles, especially when a 4" airstone is used. My same airstone has lasted with this pump since I got it. It has two airline outlets, but I only use one. The important thing to remember with any air pump is to attach an anti-siphon valve into the airline. I ordered my Azoos through Foster and Smith, a good company that stands behind its products. I'm happy to say it has continued to provide oxygenation through many power outages, which is a big plus.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Azoo 6500 Dual Outlet" by gadget228 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ********* 8.50
Last Review Posted by ferties04 - posted: Fri September 23, 2016 11:06pm [ Post a Review
312B-hn5AyL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 9883

So Far So Good.. Awesome product

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Whisper 10i In-Tank Filter - for 2 to 10 Gallon" by xasuma - posted: Mon February 22, 2010 - Rating: ******** 8.43
Last Review Posted by Fishan - posted: Sat March 5, 2016 1:32am [ Post a Review
31djqCArrwL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 23331

I'm not a real fan of HOB filters. This came as part of a kit I used as a quick nursery for a musk turtle who was pregnant. Overall, I think it was a good filter. I had to replace the filter cartridges weekly, but in fairness turtles are pretty messy.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Aquarium Power Filters" by xasuma - posted: Tue February 16, 2010 - Rating: ******** 8.33
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Sun February 7, 2016 1:35am [ Post a Review
test_kit.jpg

Views: 12608

This kit is one of the best investments you'll make...especially if you're testing for multiple aquariums. The only thing it lacks is a syringe to help get the correct amount of water in the tube more easily

Rating: 9
Product Details: "master freshwater test kit" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.61
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.