Aquarium Forum

  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 22 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by Eddie Charles - posted: Mon November 23, 2015 11:40pm [ Post a Review

Views: 18082

I have used Tetra Whisper filters in 10-20-30-40 gallon tanks. They always performed well for me for many years. I've passed all my larger tanks on to my sons and am left with only a 10 gallon and went out to purchase a 10 gal tank filter...could not find a Tetra Whisper! Tried aquaria shops, Petsmart and Petco. So I picked up an Aqueon Quietflow 10. Am impressed with the Aqueon...doesn't have to prime itself like the whisper and is very quiet.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Whisper Power Filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ***** 5.46
Last Review Posted by peter666 - posted: Mon November 16, 2015 12:08pm [ Post a Review

Views: 7452

Too hard to adjust water flow with air flow, theres just too many good ones out there that you just plug in and have one control. The water flow going into the skimmer leaks, the O-ring if you push something against in the bottom of your stand, theres no room under there anyhow. I had 15 gals. of water on the rug when i came home. Peter -------------------------------------------- | |

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Berlin X2" by Cliff - posted: Fri November 5, 2010 - Rating: ****** 6.33
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sat October 31, 2015 12:55pm [ Post a Review

Views: 7919

I have the 38 gallon version. Basically a 30 gallon tank in dimension, just taller. The price was good and looks well built. The silicone application was just a little sloppy, but really not that bad. Would recommend.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Standard sized glass aquariums" by Cliff - posted: Tue October 12, 2010 - Rating: ********* 9.43
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sat October 31, 2015 12:33pm [ Post a Review

Views: 66

I bought Purigen after researching online for a good way to remove tannins that were still leaching out from the driftwood in the tank. Carbon wasn't really up to the task. I needed large amounts of carbon and it didn't last long. So I tried the 100ml size and its rated for up to a 100 gallons and it comes in it's own mesh bag. In short it works! And though expensive, you can recharge it multiple times so in reality, its no more expensive than carbon. And works better too. Every month or so I take it out and recharge it. So far I have recharged it three times and its still doing it's job. I highly recommend this product!
Product Details: "Purigen" by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sat October 31, 2015 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by crf8 - posted: Tue October 20, 2015 1:56pm [ Post a Review

Views: 6280

when I put it in the tank it flipped upside down on the gravel, I don't think the fish ate it after I turned it rightside up.

Rating: 2
Product Details: "Slow Release Feeders for Tropical Fish" by Cascade - posted: Thu April 7, 2011 - Rating: ** 1.50
Last Review Posted by crf8 - posted: Mon October 19, 2015 9:07pm [ Post a Review

Views: 43

good vendor, fast shipping
Product Details: "Cholla Wood" by crf8 - posted: Mon October 19, 2015 - Rating:
Last Review Posted by Fentonmike - posted: Wed August 12, 2015 1:49pm [ Post a Review

Views: 7719

I have the Petco model AC 9902 2 Way air pump. Comes complete with two air stones and two check valves and sufficient clear plastic tubing. I was impressed with the amount of air it put out and mine is very quite (cannot hear it running). The unit feels well made due to its weight and size, approximately 6.5"L x 3.75"W x 3.0"H Works to a tank depth of 39 inches. Much better than expected

Rating: 10
Product Details: "4-Way 9904" by aji1217 - posted: Fri October 23, 2009 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by Fentonmike - posted: Wed August 12, 2015 1:28pm [ Post a Review

Views: 35607

C70 for my 55 gallon tank. It took a while for the tank to cycle and get my nitrites and ammonia levels correct. I used the special ammonia remover and it did not seem to respond. After cycle was complete the filter is great. Very easy to maintain and change your filter media (they suggest only changing one of the media at a time) to maintain water quality. The unit is very quite. All water parameters are good. Great filter for the price, performance almost equal to a good canister at a fraction of the cost.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "AquaClear HOB filters" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.32
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sun July 26, 2015 12:00pm [ Post a Review

Views: 13409

I had this food recommended to me when I got my cory cats. The cats love it and so do the other fish if they find it. It seems to do the job but there are other foods out there that are not as messy. However to be fair, some people might be feeding to many pellets. I was told to use one pellet for my four corys. They find it quickly. I wouldn't use this food exclusively. I use it in combination with frozen foods. I plan on getting a different product but for now its ok.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "Sinking Shrimp Pellets" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Tue April 29, 2008 - Rating: *** 2.71
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sun July 19, 2015 3:32pm [ Post a Review

Views: 11186

Wow I can't believe all the negative reviews! I have used this food since it was made in West Germany ( when Germany was split in two) While not the best, certainly not the worst. I never had fish not eat it. In fact they gobble it up with enthusiasm. I don't find that it sinks any faster than other flake food. But I agree, doesn't seem to produce the best coloration in fish. Tetra makes or at least use to make a flake food that boosted colors in fish. Still overall not a bad product.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "TetraMin Flakes" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: **** 4.17
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.