Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
  ...

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 21 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Fri January 5, 2018 12:51am [ Post a Review
hikari_freeze_dried_blood_worms_350.jpg

Views: 3306

I don't think I've ever seen any of these go to waste in my tanks, all the tetras (big and small) love them. They crumble easily for the embers too, which is a plus

Rating: 10
Product Details: "freeze dried bloodworms" by The Red Severum - posted: Sun November 16, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.15
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Fri January 5, 2018 12:47am [ Post a Review
insidewhisperETS-3761376dt.jpg

Views: 8977

Good for use in some applications. Personally, I wouldn't use it in a tank where space was at a premium, but it does make a good backup filter in emergencies

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Whisper In-Tank Power Filters" by Wild Turkey - posted: Sun December 7, 2008 - Rating: ****** 6.00
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Fri January 5, 2018 12:45am [ Post a Review
pPETS-3756669t400.jpg

Views: 23567

Hands down, my favorite HOB ever. Have it in 30, 50 & 70.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Aqua Clear Power Filters" by xasuma - posted: Tue February 16, 2010 - Rating: ******** 8.33
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Fri January 5, 2018 12:42am [ Post a Review
Omegaone.jpg

Views: 10470

Got this as a free sample from my LFS. All of my fish love it, it actually sparks a full-scale feeding frenzy. Ever seen a full-grown diamond leap out of the tank when the dinner bell rings...?

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Tropical Freshwater Flake Food" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.93
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Fri January 5, 2018 12:40am [ Post a Review
Crisps.jpg

Views: 9103

You get what you pay for. I'm pretty sure fish food isn't supposed to smell like something died when you open the packet. Never mind that even the fish turned up their 'noses' at it, even when it was the only food on offer.

Rating: 1
Product Details: "TetraMin Tropical Crisps" by Cliff - posted: Sat August 14, 2010 - Rating: ****** 5.89
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Fri January 5, 2018 12:35am [ Post a Review
pPETS-8371195t300x300.jpg

Views: 12221

My larger tetras love this when it's on offer. My smaller fish however won't touch it unless it's been crumbled, and these flakes are somewhat firmer than others I've tried in the past.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Super Color Flake" by ridgenesss - posted: Tue March 27, 2012 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Fri January 5, 2018 12:32am [ Post a Review
hikarimicropellets.jpg

Views: 14092

I received these in a sample package from my LFS during an early bird event, so I wasn't really losing anything to give them a try. My ember tetras especially love them, since they're one of the few foods other than crumbled flake they can take in a single bite. Will definitely be ordering more when these run out!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Tropical Micro Pellets" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.46
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Fri January 5, 2018 12:29am [ Post a Review
trop_sinking_wafer.jpg

Views: 9777

I received these in a sample package from my LFS during an early bird event, so I wasn't really losing anything to give them a try. My corys loved them! Cheaper to buy them in bulk online, though

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Sinking Wafers - 0.88oz-2.2.lb" by Gemini - posted: Tue November 25, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.48
Last Review Posted by mermaidwannabe - posted: Sat August 26, 2017 4:58pm [ Post a Review
p-12004-49865-fish-food.jpg

Views: 10394

Ocean Nutrition Spirulina Flakes are a good nutritional food to supplement a well-balanced diet for your fish. It's main drawback is the design of its jar lid. Once removed, it is extremely difficult to get the lid to screw on straight, and therefore screw down all the way. I've had this problem with two consecutive jars of these spirulina flakes. I finally had to pour the contents into Ziplock bags and seal them that way, because the threads in the jar's top kept skewing the lid crooked when I tried to put it back on. Fine product, otherwise, but they need to redesign their jars so the lids screw on easily and properly.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Formula Two Flakes" by ridgenesss - posted: Tue March 27, 2012 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by michaelfisher - posted: Mon May 8, 2017 9:11am [ Post a Review
51Evm0-ey_L_BO2_204_203_200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click_TopRight_35_-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_.jpg

Views: 8260

useful guide, I have read it more than once

Rating: 8
Product Details: "The Simple Guide to Freshwater Aquariums" by Cory Catfish - posted: Fri July 13, 2012 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.